John Lewis Broadband Reviews

Sometimes the best way to get a feel for a broadband provider is to read what those who are already customers think of the service they're receiving. Below are all the reviews we've received for John Lewis Broadband.

Recent Customer Ratings for John Lewis

  • Satisfaction
    2.3 stars
  • Customer Service
    2.7 stars
  • Speed
    2.2 stars
  • Reliability
    2.4 stars

Based on 108 customer ratings since 2021-07-06 (Show all time ratings)

Visit John Lewis Broadband   Read our John Lewis buyers guide

Ratings are left by users of our speed test as well as by reviewers. Recent star ratings summarise the last 12 months of ratings or the last 100 ratings placed, whichever is largest.

791 Customer Reviews over 20 pages

  • Reviewer
    Location
    East sussex
    Reviewing
    John Lewis Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    I can’t Believe how bad John Lewis has been ,the Internet is absolutely awful ,Customer service no help at all, said if I want to cancel they will charge me £73 even though they say if it’s their fault they will cancel you free of charge, iv been told To unscrew the socket from the wall I’ve never gone through anything like this before , Also telling me they have 30 days to resolve the problem so basically I’m still paying them but have no Internet for 30 days never heard anything like it I have now paid To come out of the contract I definitely definitely do not recommend John Lewis to anybody.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    East Sussex
    Reviewing
    John Lewis Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      4 stars
    • Customer Service
      3 stars
    • Speed
      2 stars
    • Reliability
      4 stars
    Comments
    Basically a good service but not very savvy regarding the 20gB limit. On the one occasion when I unknowingly (visiting Grandson) exceeded the limit the first I knew was when it virtually stopped working. No warning at all and the reason why only became clear when I contacted them. Room for improvement here I think.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    East Sussex
    Reviewing
    John Lewis Broadband
    Date
    Comments
    I was told I would regret the decision to change to John Lewis and that is an understatement. Nightmare. Logs out constantly, unbelievably slow, impossible to complain. I could go on.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    EAST SUSSEX
    Reviewing
    John Lewis Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      2 stars
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    What an absolutely abysmal company this is. I am genuinely surprised they have any customers. Trying to get through is a complete and utter nightmare. I refuse to be kept hanging on the phone waiting for someone to answer my call for hours on end. John Lewis seem to think this is an acceptable way to treat their customers, well believe me it is not....HIRE MORE STAFF!! Not only that but your staff knowingly tell lies. After trying for over a week to get through on the phones and messageS being ignored I decided to cancel. Even that is not being handled properly.

    If you value your time and Sanity stay away from this company. This many complaints cannot be wrong. Believe me I have learnt that lesson the hard way.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    East Sussex
    Reviewing
    John Lewis Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      5 stars
    • Customer Service
      5 stars
    • Speed
      5 stars
    • Reliability
      5 stars
    Comments
    i recently moved my phone and broadband providor from BT to John Lewis. Less expensive and a no stress faultless changeover. Thank you John Lewis.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    east sussex
    Reviewing
    John Lewis Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    Comments
    TOTAL SHAMBLES !!! not a clue what they are doing stick to food and homeware
  • Reviewer
    Location
    East Yorkshire
    Reviewing
    John Lewis Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      5 stars
    • Customer Service
      5 stars
    • Speed
      5 stars
    • Reliability
      5 stars
    Comments
    Decided to leave BT as prices are getting silly, particularly for loyal customers.
    Switched today - and this was totally seamless, not one problem. Router delivered 2 days ago. So far, very good, and have not even had to phone JL customer services. I am not particularly IT savvy, so if I can do it, anybody could!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    East Yorkshire
    Reviewing
    John Lewis Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      2 stars
    • Customer Service
      2 stars
    • Speed
      4 stars
    • Reliability
      3 stars
    Comments
    Cant complain about the broadband speed or reliability .The problems arise with the promised free Bullguard security package which i still havent got to function. And the promised John Lewis e voucher which I am still waiting for .Customer service needs a complete overhaul . Keen to extract money from you but not so keen to sort out problems .I cant recommend changing to them .
  • Reviewer
    Location
    eastbourne
    Reviewing
    John Lewis Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      2 stars
    • Reliability
      2 stars
    Comments
    Very poor customer service,very hard to speak to anyone emails go unanswered so leaving them.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Eastbourne
    Reviewing
    John Lewis Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    Comments
    Avoid. It took over a month after the agreed switch date to actually switch. There was no notification that they were going to switch on that day. I was working and suddenly my internet dropped. Poor communication for something which these days should be a standard process.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Eastchurch
    Reviewing
    John Lewis Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      5 stars
    • Customer Service
      4 stars
    • Speed
      5 stars
    • Reliability
      5 stars
    Comments
    Hi was with BT before and when I went to John Lewis I did not see the feedback until I joined then I was a bit worried because a lot of the feedback was bad but for me I have had excellent service with no problems our family have been with Bt for 40 + years and the price just keep going up with no reduction for the loyalty so had to change I would recommend you try John Lewis
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Eastleigh
    Reviewing
    John Lewis Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Reliability
      2 stars
    Comments
    I would suggest avoiding. I had issues from Oct when the ADSL disconnected. 2 engineers from BT and did some work. Eventually found that the UPTO 1MS upload speed had been configured BY JL to 440K. Wonder if this is supporting their move to Fibre? I had spotted the IP Profile in BTwholesale was set to 440 and told them about 2 months ago. They altered me to 850K. So they still are throttling me at 850K - wont ever get UPTO 1MB updoad.
    www.broadbandchecker.btwholesale.com is very useful do the advanced check tells you your IP Profile. I wonder how many people told they will get UPTO 1MB actually are being throttled to very much less than that.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Edinburgh
    Reviewing
    John Lewis Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      3 stars
    • Reliability
      3 stars
    Comments
    Rubbish website, forget about logging a problem, you can't. If there is an option, it is so well hidden you can't find it. You keep being sent around in loops. And unreliable incompetent employees. They make many mistakes so if you join JL Broadband (really Plusnet / BT, that explains it all), be prepared to be frustrated.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Edinburgh
    Reviewing
    John Lewis Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    Comments
    Started account early May 2018 because liked price but now NOT satisfied with service, Direct debit notice Not given (DD Guarantee states 10 days notice to be given when price difference (as prices of differ each month 10 days notice must be given each month, and NOT allowed to collect before set due date 5 months 5 different pay dates, and always taken before due date),speed (download 17 Mbps upload 1.2 Mbps)Customer service, unaware of product, DD rules, and the ability to communicate, overall cheap get what you pay for, no get less for what is paid for, My advice leave alone if you have not got the time to give them hassle, or of a nervous disposition, my score is 0, 0, 0, 0.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Edinburgh
    Reviewing
    John Lewis Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    The worst broadband company I have ever had.
    Since I’m with them, the internet was slow always.
    Now I’m moving out so I had called them, and I said to switch the internet off with the End of the month 31st!!
    They switched it off at the 13th and they said it would take 2 weeks until they can switch back on.
    I’m moving gout that time, I can’t do my home office for 2 weeks. Very poor customer service and very disappointing!!!

    Don't recommend it to anyone!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Edinburgh
    Reviewing
    John Lewis Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      4 stars
    • Customer Service
      5 stars
    • Speed
      4 stars
    • Reliability
      4 stars
    Comments
    Unlike many of the reviewers here, I have only praise for JL Broadband. I have been with them for a number of years and have found them generally perfectly satisfactory. My experience this week has renewed my confidence in them. We have a landline and OpenReach replaced the junction box as a prelude to laying fibre cable. In doing do they misconnected the wires, cut off my next door neighbour and put a higher voltage down our line - which burnt out my router. Once the customer service people had established that it was irreparable (which took a while) and couldn't be re-configured, they ordered me up a new router as a matter of urgency and it arrived in three days on Christmas Eve. I have an especial plaudit for Ben, who was a model of speed, clarity and courtesy.
    My only grumble is that their "introductory" offer of £20 only lasts 6 months and you have to phone up and complain that it has gone up to £27 - though admittedly they then do, without argument, put you back onto the cheap rate for another 6 months. However, this nonsense is widespread throughout the industry.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    edinburgh
    Reviewing
    John Lewis Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    This is not a john lewis product ... its plusnet/BT and the customer service that goes with it... my advice is to stay far away
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Edinburgh
    Reviewing
    John Lewis Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Two weeks of no service, still being fobbed off with the same scripts from the call centre, and they will absolutely not send an engineer to help an 87 year old customer; no she's sent a youtube video, as if she can access that, when she isn't able to upload anything. I'm amazed J Lewis allows this level of service. I'm leaving.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Edinburgh
    Reviewing
    John Lewis Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Shambolic from start to finish. It never went live. Order placed on 22nd nov. Simple switch over of adsl and phone from previous supplier. Services cut on 6th dec. Was emailed on jan 1st to say adsl was live. It wasn't abd needed another openreach visit. Their inaction caused the lne to stop working. Meant no internet over Christmas and new year. Was told on 1st that openreach would fix the fault in 72 hours. So cancelled the contract. Only a shame you cant award zero stars
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Ely, Cambs
    Reviewing
    John Lewis Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      3 stars
    • Reliability
      2 stars
    Comments
    Slow connection at times. No built-in parental control! Been charged separate for what was part of the package. Ridiculous ‘house move’ fee. Line cut-off despite confirmed extension of the service. DO NOT RECOMMEND under any circumstances
  • Reviewer
    Location
    England
    Reviewing
    John Lewis Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      3 stars
    • Reliability
      3 stars
    Comments
    Perfectly fine service from John Lewis Broadband until something goes wrong. Obviously I'm not supposed to expect John Lewis levels of service, although this is exactly why I chose them as ISP.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    England
    Reviewing
    John Lewis Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      2 stars
    • Reliability
      2 stars
    Comments
    John Lewis (JL) mismanaged my account for a year, then kept wildly overcharging on each bill (not even emailing me bills, but just plonking them on an online account that I didn't realise existed), stopping my internet, etc. After months of this, I paid up for longer than needed & switched provider. But JL continued charging monthly for months, even though I'd left, & threatened me with debt collectors. After much stress, JL finally accepted there was no debt, gave miserly compensation, & promised they'd told their debt collectors to cease pursuing. But after a couple of months, the 'debt' reappeared with letter from JL saying they'd instructed PCS to collect. Suddenly being harrassed again by JL, credit rating threatened, & now PCS harrassing me also. The nightmare continues... will I ever be rid of them?
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Epping
    Reviewing
    John Lewis Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Not such thing as “Outstanding Costumer Service”
    They pride themselves on having “outstanding costumer service” but all I got was a pack of lies and a complete disinterested service. At a time when internet is a fundamental need for many people we had a fault which lasted over ten days. They booked a technician out on day two which could not find the problem and the second one was sent 5 days after. In the meantime, they lied to us as we were told that another technician went by but, once again, he could not find the issue. Moreover, everyday I was told they would call us back with an update but NOBODY ever did. I had to call John Lewis about 8 times. When, finally, the technician arrived to try and sort the problem, he told us that nobody was there before him beside the very first person on day two. He did some work and we got some sort of connection back but it kept cutting off constantly. Useless.
    In order to be able to work, in the end, we had to buy a EE mobile broadband service. EE was the best thing we got out of it as the speed is remarkable considering we live in an area with a general low speed internet service (is more expensive of course). Our first encounter with EE costumer service was also a positive one. However, it is all a scam as BT owns John Lewis broadband as well as Plus-net so it is all run by the same people who wants our money and offer bad service.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Essex
    Reviewing
    John Lewis Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      4 stars
    • Customer Service
      5 stars
    • Speed
      4 stars
    • Reliability
      4 stars
    Comments
    Left BT after recent price hikes. JL broadband was half the price and despite many less than average reviews I plumped to switch. BT connection speeds were woeful and the customer service poor. What did we have to lose? If it was just as slow at least we wouldn't be paying £34 a month.

    Customer service was excellent all throughout setup. Speed is now twice that of previous BT connection. Very, very pleased.

    Downsides: we didn't get the router delivered on time as it wasn't despatched until I phoned to see what the issue was. Waited 5 minutes before speaking to the UK based call centre who sorted everything out quickly. Other than that- top notch.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Essex
    Reviewing
    John Lewis Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      2 stars
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Took over a month to connect the service. The standard unlimited broadband service is always cutting out, too many drop outs. Sometimes the speed reduces to less than dial up speed. I have complained numerous times, the service has not been satisfactory ever since I joined them some 14 months ago. I have asked for a refund many times, alas my request falls on deaf ears.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Essex
    Reviewing
    John Lewis Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Reliability
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    Comments
    I think it is diabolical that I have been waiting 3weeks from when I applied and still do not have the internet every 2dayss I phone and I’m told I have to wait 48hrs then 48hours later I’m told 48hrs then 48 hrs later the same,I totally broke down and had to have a crisis team to come out as you had totally broke me,I still have no internet! It’s terrible to treat people like this especially in isolation
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Essex
    Reviewing
    John Lewis Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    I wish I'd read all of these reviews before we signed up to JLB, as many others have said.

    We were with Plusnet before, & I found their customer service terrible, connection slow, & billing totally confusing. After much deliberating, we joined JLB based on the JL brand & Which report. BIG mistake as JLB is run by Plusnet!

    DO NOT JOIN THEM!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Essex
    Reviewing
    John Lewis Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Anyone working at John Lewis Broadbabd should be ashamed for letting their colleagues and employers rip off the public. I have paid for a service they have not supplied, they can not give a date if and when they might supply broadband, the Provisions Team investigate the complaints against themselves and they refuse to escalate and issues. Simply put John Lewis broadband is the worst on the market.Total scam artists. Avoid like the plague.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Essex
    Reviewing
    John Lewis Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Dont bother useless, gave up after 3weeks with no connection and cancelled before i went mad.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    exeter
    Reviewing
    John Lewis Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    I have been very patient with the service dropping out regularly as I seemed lucky when calling the helpline. The last time I contacted JL the young lad who talked at me was vile. I was so upset that I am stopping shopping at JL and Waitrose. Have moved providers to a small company based in Devon who are professional and only very slightly more expensive.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    exeter
    Reviewing
    John Lewis Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      4 stars
    • Reliability
      4 stars
    Comments
    Shocking. Signed up to the £22.50 per month b/b + Anytime weekend deal on Uswitch. First bill for £30+ - they added several services I did not sign up for. Took second payment without authorisation. Did not reply to five or six e mails. Sent threatening e mails. Limited service demanding the extra payment. Called up, and
    insisted there was no such deal. When I went to Uswitch and read it out, they admitted there was, and would put me on it..However would not waive earlier fees.
    Not what you expect from a service with the JL brandname on it - faith in JL considerably shakened
    ( long time customer).
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Exeter
    Reviewing
    John Lewis Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      5 stars
    • Customer Service
      5 stars
    • Speed
      5 stars
    • Reliability
      5 stars
    Comments
    Faster than BT and had no issues
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Exeter
    Reviewing
    John Lewis Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    Comments
    Unable to rate either Broadband speed or reliability as, one month on, John Lewis have yet to connect me.

    They do not answer calls, they do not answer email. They do not respond. They have taken my money and provided no service.

    In my book this is called fraud. John Lewis should be prosecuted and held to account.

    When I see their Christmas advertising and hear how much it has cost it makes me feel sick. They ought to be ashamed.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Exeter
    Reviewing
    John Lewis Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      2 stars
    • Customer Service
      2 stars
    • Speed
      4 stars
    • Reliability
      3 stars
    Comments
    Very disappointed to find I had switched to get away from PlusNet only to find I was still dealing with them, complete with 30-40 minute waits and dreadful music. Pleasant people but frequent lack of knowledge and competence. Switchover was messed up, and 6 weeks late. If I had an alternative, I'd leave but there's only BT.....
  • Reviewer
    Location
    exmouth
    Reviewing
    John Lewis Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      3 stars
    • Customer Service
      3 stars
    • Speed
      4 stars
    • Reliability
      4 stars
    Comments
    unlike most of the reviews I have mainly been satisfied with J.L except for the Webmail which is a dasaster, constantly failing to fetch messages, now in the middle of changing to another server !!Oh dear !!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Exmouth
    Reviewing
    John Lewis Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Left before my contract even began, the customer service was so bad. 15 minute waits to speak to someone, awful defeaning loud music while they put you on hold or transfer you to someone else. Two out of three people I spoke to were unable to find my details. Then when I asked for confirmation in writing that the account had been cancelled, I got two 'contact us' messages requiring me to log into a website to see the reply, which I was unable to do as the password I was given didn't work.
    One operator apologised for the wait and poor customer service, saying that the company is in the process of training up another 100 operators. Ignore the Which recommendation, as the reality falls short of expectations from the JOhn Lewis brand.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Farnborough
    Reviewing
    John Lewis Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      2 stars
    Comments
    Only go with them because of the 'John Lewis' reputation, but I am regretting it now big time!

    My line was meant to go live on 18th August 2017. Phone and broadband got disconnected at 2pm on the day and got email from them stating that it's now live. Both phone and broad were not working. The following day broadband worked (very slow speed almost like dial up), but can't dial out on phone and it has a very loud and weird dial tone.

    I reported the fault to them and stress that my phone is a Life Line so it's important that it's working. The agent was ok and promises that some one will call back later. No one did.

    Fast forward three days later phone rang at about 10.30 am I pick up the phone but the caller cleared down. Almost immediately got an email from them stating that the fault is resolved. I double checked to find that it's not rectified so ring their Technical Support again. Spoke to an agent called Sham who asked for my user name, my full name, address. He still can't find my details, so he asked for my phone number, up came my detail, but he proceeded asking for my bank. Now with most company and certainly their first agent only asked for user name, address and phone number, but Sham wanted my sort code as well. I was not willing to give it to him. He went into a spiel about Data Protection Act and wanted to terminate the call. I repeatedly asking to speak to his Supervisor or manager, he said he can't as I have not pass security. I insisted that he pass me to his manager, he lied that his manger was in a meeting, but I kept on insisting on speak to his manger. He put me on hold and surprisingly his manger was not in a meeting.

    Let this be a warning to anyone who's thinking of taking out a John Lewis broadband and phone package as their reputation is good but their service sucks!!!!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Farnborough, hampshire
    Reviewing
    John Lewis Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    ABYSMAL. ABOID !!!!

    Join on the reputation of John Lewis, but regretting it big time.

    Live date was 18th August 2017. Got a confirmation email from them on the day saying that everything is live. Phone line and broadband disconnected by the previous ISP as per contract, but John Lewis has not liven up the services until the following day.

    Broadband speed is just barely above dial up and no outgoing call barred, not what I asked for as the phone line is also used for a Life Line. Reported to Tech Support. 3 days later received a missed call, then an email saying that they have performed a Line Check and find no fault so closed the fault.

    I reopened the fault and told them the issues are slow broadband speed and outgoing call still is barred. They did another Line check, (yeah you guessed it) no fault found. I was at pain pointing out to them that was nOt the case. Emails flying back and forth. Eventually, two weeks later they agreed that there is a fault and want to send out an Bt Open Zone Engineer but there is going to be a charge if he can't get in or if the fault is within the boundary of my property. No problem I agreed to that as I had no problems with my phone line or broadband with previous ISP (the only thing different is their router being plugged in). Tried to explained to their Tech Support that the cabling will not cause outgoing bar. It's either the line had not been migrated over correctly or more than likely that Class of Service is not set up correctly. They would not have it. I was not going to lose half day pay for a guy turn up to confirm to me what I already know, so I told them that if the engineer did not turn up or the fault is not within my property then I'll counter charge them (only fair). They keep banging on that's not how it works, err yeah, your cock up and now you want me, your Customer to pay for your mistake!

    YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Farnborough, hampshire.
    Reviewing
    John Lewis Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    One star is being extremely generous.

    I joined John Lewis on its reputations! I'm regretting it big time.

    Live date was 18th August 2017. Got an email from them statingeverything is live on that date
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Farnham
    Reviewing
    John Lewis Broadband
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      5 stars
    • Customer Service
      5 stars
    • Speed
      5 stars
    • Reliability
      4 stars
    Comments
    I've been on the John Lewis Fibre Extra package (76Mbps) for little over a year now. The only fault in that time was at the beginning when I wasn't getting the speed I had expected (fast, but not fast enough). It took a couple of visits from an engineer to address the issue, but John Lewis didn't give up in their attempt to deliver the maximum possible speed for me. English speaking staff, regular online status updates and prompt action (as opposed to other broadband providers I've been with) put John Lewis out on top.

    Apart from the little hiccup at the beginning, the speed has been consistent throughout the year and I've had no unexpected drops in my connection.

    Good customer service is a must for me and I'm willing to pay a little extra to get it - shall be renewing my contract today.

The reviews published on this page are those of the individual authors who have warrantied that they abide by our review guidelines. Reviews are not the opinion of Broadband.co.uk.