Vodafone Home Broadband Reviews

Sometimes the best way to get a feel for a broadband provider is to read what those who are already customers think of the service they're receiving. Below are all the reviews we've received for Vodafone.

Recent Customer Ratings for Vodafone

  • Satisfaction
    2.8 stars
  • Customer Service
    2.9 stars
  • Speed
    2.6 stars
  • Reliability
    2.7 stars

Based on 2162 customer ratings since 2019-02-17 (Show all time ratings)

Visit Vodafone   Read our Vodafone buyers guide

Ratings are left by users of our speed test as well as by reviewers. Recent star ratings summarise the last 12 months of ratings or the last 100 ratings placed, whichever is largest.

760 Customer Reviews for Vodafone

  • Showing page 1 of 19, skip to page 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
Reviewer Location Reviewing Date Ratings
Advertised as 35MB/s
drops to 5MB/s evenings
  • Reliability
    3 stars
Leics Vodafone  
Terrible service from start to finish - never got to find out what the speed was like because they never connected me and kept saying they couldn't guarantee an eventual connection so I should "maybe look at other providers"
Imagine working for a company where you have so little faith in it you openly suggest customers don't carry on with the service.

Was meant to be connected 5th February. Had to phone and ask what was happening a couple of days later, and was told my account was cancelled. Asked if I would have been told this eventually. They didn't know.
They reinstated the account and then failed to contact me again, so I had to call up again. Bored, script reading agents just kept saying it was out of their hands. By the time I gave up and cancelled the order 3 weeks later, I'd spent about 3 hours talking with various script-readers, not getting any new information, spent over £30 on interim wifi access, and was repeatedly being openly lied to about getting a) any actual definite broadband service and b) a refund for the wifi I was having to buy to work from home.

When I cancelled I was assured by two different bored call centre workers that I'd be refunded the £60 engineers fee for a visit that was never even scheduled, let alone happened, and instead today I've received an actual bill instead, despite not having an account with them any more - when I went to try and query it I can no longer use the account to do so.

Absolute cowboys. They also send auto texts asking for customer service ratings feedback, but if you try to respond with the lowest mark it says the number isn't valid. Nice work, guys.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
London Vodafone  
Without doubt the WORST Broadband provider I have ever had...Disputed how slow the speed was at my end, claimed it was my internal connections at my property that was causing the problem which an engineer who attended confirmed it was not and blamed the service provider. I consider that Vodafone are taking my subscription under false pretences and if they can't supply the minimum service then they should be held accountable....
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Doncaster Vodafone  
Installation a week late. A week later, dozens of phone calls and hours on the phone to tech support and still no connection. Disappointing
  • Satisfaction
    2 stars
  • Customer Service
    3 stars
Bournemouth Vodafone  
Never went live !!!!! Waste of my time and money, they have agreed to cancel and I have even had emails confirming cancellation to then see that they are still charging me for a service which I have never had !!! I’m so annoyed can’t believe how many times I have called and how many hours of my life I have wasted on this company. I am also a mobile customer and will now find a new supplier for that also. Hate that a company as big as this can get it sooooo wrong without apology and no actual knowledge
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Romford Vodafone  
Vodafone seem to get some stick here -
so thought i would post my overall positive experience.

Switched over from Sky Fibre last month (due to price as Sky had been fine).. rang Vodafone as an existing customer and said i would like to move to their fibre 76. Managed to get the connection fee waived, and save £2 pm as a Vodafone customer.

I had asked if i can use my own router (as my house if fully wired) which they confirmed was fine.... but i still had to pay £6.99 for them to post me a router i didnt want.

On day of switch over i lost broadband for a hour or so - so no big deal. I then had to ring them to request my connection username and password to use my own router - which was a bit of fun and games - as the supplied username and password didnt work.

PM'd them again - and they confirmed my username and password which matched what i had been supplied - they then asked what hardware i wanted to use - (ASUS DSL-AC68U) to which they said it wasnt BT approved so would not work!

10 mins on a couple of google forums i managed to work out the supplied username needed to have an extension added to it (just like sky did)

So now using my own hardware again - with decent wifi (unlike the supplied router) and have decent speeds - actually connects and sync faster than Sky - and i pay less p er month - so i am a happy customer!
  • Satisfaction
    4 stars
  • Customer Service
    4 stars
  • Speed
    5 stars
  • Reliability
    5 stars
Sutton Coldfield Vodafone  
If I could give 0 stars I would. Diabolical signal and shoddy “help” from customer service. 5 months I have been complaining about my connection and STILL waiting for a new router to be delivered (4th time lucky hopefully this Wednesday but I’m not in the least bit confident). I’ve taken days and days off work waiting in for deliveries and engineers and probably a solid week on the phone and web chats but still can’t watch one episode of Netflix sat 4m from the router.
Don’t put yourself through the stress of Vodafone broadband
I think I’ve lost half a head of hair from the stress this has put me through re doing/handing in assignments.

Do not punish yourself by signing up to Vodafone.
Stay sane - avoid totally.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
London Vodafone  
AVOID AVOID AVOID
THE WORST BROADBAND COMPANY THAT I HAVE HAD TO DEAL WITH IN MY ENTIRE LIFE
YES IM ANGRY NOW
I was paying for 70mbs and only ended up getting 2 or 3mbs !!!
No gaming, streaming or webbrowsing for at least 3 months for me since i joined. I’ve experienced the stone ages for the last few months
I must have rang over 50 times to get the matter resolved and they have no clue what they doing. I just ended up cancelling everything
I shouldn’t have changed providers, worst mistake i’ve ever made

AVOID AVOID AVOID
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
North west Vodafone  
I am on a 78mbps Unlimited Fibre connection since mid of August 2017. I am quite satisfied with Vodafone. The minimum guaranteed download speed for my location is 55.86Mbps, and I have checked actual speed throughout the last week and the speed is consistently coming between 55 to 56 mbps (speedtest.net was used for checking speed). Upload speed is between 17 to 19 mbps. Earlier I was facing problem with Wifi and I contacted Vodafone regarding this at 9 PM, and my problem was quite competently solved by a customer service agent (Amit). The problem was in my computer itself. I wasn't expecting to get in contact with an agent so late at night, let alone getting my problem solved, but I was pleasantly surprised that Vodafone's 24/7 customer service actually works!
  • Satisfaction
    5 stars
  • Customer Service
    5 stars
  • Speed
    5 stars
  • Reliability
    5 stars
Lincoln Vodafone  
Terrible service! The internet doesn’t works properly, not fast as promised. The internet down in June, 5 days I could not get access to the internet, then again internet down in August 6 days! They do anything to keep the system in perfect condition, they only know how to charge from the clients. They have promised to send me a SIM with 50GB data use the internet till it is resolve. But the SIM did not come (ref:187564972455825012, date 2019-08-18 12:33:44). Also, they did not respond on the complaint Ref: 1719840. Terrible customer service, they only promised but never call back to try to explain what happened, what they do to fix it. I have decided to cancel the agreement. Do not us the Vodafone, it’s a really rubbish!
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
Sheffield Vodafone  
I cancelled my internet contract with them within the 14 days cooling off period. They agreed it had been cancelled.

They then sent two broadband routers and then took £70 each from my bank account (140 in total). They agreed this was a mistake and asked me to send the routers back and only then would they return the money.

I dropped them off in a store got them to sign for it and make a note. The shop then refused to refund me.

It then took 3 month of me calling every week in which I was promised a bacs payment then they failed to make the bacs payment so I would ring in and explain and they would try again. Each conversation ranged from 30 min to an hour.

Then they paid me my money back and refused compensation. I was informed that they can't pay compensation as I'm no longer a customer and they would be taxed on it.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
bristol Vodafone  
Well... where do I start with this review? Anyone who reads this should know that I went into this whole processes optimistic as myself I had read countless reviews online, not only that my brother had recently switched to Vodafone an is extremely knowledgeable like myself in IT, Networking and broadband in general.

Okay, so placed an order to transfer broadband and Home phone line from SKY to Vodafone as I live extremely far from sky’s exchange, plus the price I was paying for sky was horrendous for what I was getting. Placed the order on the 30/1/19 ( I will use dates as a time reference for how long and how **** this entire thing was ). Okay so 30/1/19 order placed for Superfast 2 package, was emailed confirmation of order and was told my router would arrive 3 days before activation (11/2/19) with activation on the 14/2/19. I was fine with that I knew the time frame to switch suppliers. Had a letter from sky confirming my switch off date was the morning of the 14/2/19, at this point I was fairly comfortable not a lot had gone wrong.. 4 days after placing my order I received a random phonecall from an unknown overseaas number claiming to be Vodafone it was in fact them however I called there U.K. number to be certain. Got informed there was a problem with my order and I had to re do the order that was fine with me not a problem re ordered and was told I’d receive a 2nd router and now a different activation date. Got a new order confirmation email so all seemed Fine. Found it weird I had no update text/ email to say about how my order was processing and at what stage it was at which usually suppliers do, I did however recieve a router on the 11/2/19 at this point I’m pretty certain my activation date could still be on the 14/2/19 so I stay optimistic that everything will be okay. Morning of the 14/2/19 Sky shut off my Broadband and my Phone line so I am without internet I plug in new router that I received and hoped that it would work, left it an hour and no phone line and no broadband
Still after a full Setup, and multiple restarts. So I ring and am informed that apparently there was a problem with my Order AGAIN apparently SKY refused to give my original number across to Vodafone, so rang sky and the guy there said nope we transferred your number across so at this point I’m mind blown Vodafone saying sky can’t
Send my number across and Sky saying they have sent it across and it’s with the new supplier - they can’t get it back I asked because at this point I knew exactly where this was going. So after numerous phone calls hours long at least everytime I found out that 6 Orders were placed as they tried multiple times but Sky “apparently” refused to give my number across, I worked it out why myself because no would tell me my number is now lost probably forever unless Openreach can get it back. So I Now was told at this point I will be without internet and a home phone for 10-14 working days because of this, with no possible way of getting a broadband package any quicker, even if I was to sign up elsewhere on another provider that’s the standard time for it to process and get changed at the exchange.I was thinking of cancelling the whole thing and signing back up to sky or another provider because of this complete ****
Up on Vodafone’s end however because of
The fact it took this long I managed to work
A free complete new line as well as a temporary Mifi dongle for 30 days free of charge plus 3 months free broadband
Come Activation date. Doesn’t help this company are a complete shambles and there customer service
Team have absolutely no idea what happens through the process of changing providers. It’s diffiuclt to explain things to them without sounding like a 5 year old, I had to contact a manager high up in order to get this stuff sorted, so I suggest anyone with similar problems
To myself get in touch with a authority figure within Vodafone or you will pull your hair Out waiting on hold for hours and with the level Of stupidity of some of there employees.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    5 stars
  • Reliability
    1 star
Essex Vodafone  
Tried to join today as a new broadband customer, initially got denied due to a credit search (frustrating when I've got a good credit score) and then tried again as my partner and had no end of trouble. In the end after speaking with multiple "assistants" I gave up and decided it wasn't worth the hassle. If its going to be this difficult just to take out a policy with them I hate to think what their service will be like if I have a problem. Very disappointed and lots of time wasted.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    2 stars
Horley Vodafone  
We swapped to vodafone after being with sky for a very long time, The lack of having to pay line rental was amazing and members of the family are also with vodafone for mobiles, which made it even cheaper.

Still only getting 54megs (on the 76 package at the moment but knowing this will go up over the next 10 days as they do tests on the line to make sure it can cope with the faster speeds. upload is at a full 20megs which is lush.


The router is fine, but we have our own access points for wifi and switch to power those access points so its just sat there as a router/gateway to the internet (anyone expecting amazing hardware from their isp are silly, all isps hardware is cheap when it comes to wifi in my book. not gone down once since the connection was moved over. loving the gb network connections to the rest of the LAN.

Seeing as its faster/cheaper than sky its a win win. Will leave another comment after a month or so.
  • Satisfaction
    5 stars
  • Customer Service
    5 stars
  • Speed
    3 stars
  • Reliability
    5 stars
Chippenham Vodafone  
Don't switch to Vodafone. Went online to change providers because sky were getting to expensive (but I always received brilliant broadband with them) saw Vodafone, same deal but half the price. Put my phone number in & postcode. All fine nothing to be done. I got half price router at £25 so I was happy. Router should arrive in a few days & im good to go. Got an email saying they didn't have any routers available so I had to wait another 10days, not a problem still happy to wait. Then got an email saying there's a problem & they have been trying to contact me for 4 days & where I haven't responded they've cancelled my order. I've been a Vodafone mobile customer for over 10 years & it was all going through the same billing account so they got my mobile number & house phone both with voicemails, so no one tried to ring me. Any way rang them to see what was going on. They said they couldn't use my line & I had to pay £60 to get a new line put in & now I've missed the deal so full price for the router £50. By this time sky has been cancelled. So I refused to pay any more & said I wouldn't have left sky if I had to pay £110. They were good enough to honour the original deal at £25. Which I was pleased they did so thank you Vodafone. Anyway I've been with them over a month now & the wifi is terrible! On YouTube, a couple of seconds in it starts buffering. Any websites take ages to load, it's crap. Dial up when I was a kid was better. I've rang them 5 times trying to get this sorted. The 1st 4 people were brilliant, polite, easy to understand & very helpful. I never waited over a minute to speak to someone really, really good customer service. The 5th bloke was crap. Every adviser had put a note on my file of what they had done, what I told them. So each person in turn would know what's going on & save me repeating myself. The 5th bloke just said "all the others were wrong, wifi is a privilege. We only guarantee fixed line broadband so I should just cancel". I would have give them 5 star customer service but the last fella ruined it. Vodafone did exstend my 30day cancellation time to help me sort the problem.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    4 stars
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Portsmouth Vodafone  
The most awful company I have ever dealt with. Shocking customer service. I set my account up on the 15 jan and nearly 4 weeks later I still have to call them almost every day to get my wifi working. I am on hold for anything up to half an hour . They promise to ring back and never do. The stress this company have caused me during my house move !There is absolutely no communication between the staff there and I have to go through the whole story every time I speak to someone. I wasn't happy that there was no plug socket for the modem anywhere near a phone point, meaning having cables running all over my lounge. They seemed to think this was purely cosmetic. Then a week later when I ring due to having no internet again!! they tell me its because my modem is not close enough to the phone point!!! I rest my case. I would definitely not recommend this company.
Sheffield Vodafone  
Major hiccup with the router when BB went live took 3 days to solve sync problem and a new router had to be sent out. Customer service was excellent the people in the Newcastle call center were very friendly and helpful and spoke a language I could understand. As for speed i am paying for 38Mb and getting 37Mb which is a much better ratio than the 200Mb I was paying for with Virgin Media and getting 74MB
  • Satisfaction
    4 stars
  • Customer Service
    5 stars
  • Speed
    5 stars
  • Reliability
    5 stars
West Yorkshire Vodafone  
Broad band is in a holiday let and we have had very positive response from clients, only problem was with Openreach repairing a fault, Vodafone was great at chasing them up and offered a compensation discount on my next bill.
  • Satisfaction
    5 stars
  • Customer Service
    5 stars
  • Speed
    5 stars
  • Reliability
    5 stars
Church House Stoke Abbott Vodafone  
Vodafone is the worst organisation I have ever dealt with. They misrepresent the truth; fail to do what they are asked to and show the highest level of incompetence I've ever seen. Failed to cancel the broadband or landline with my previous provider (yet said they had); failed to request retention of current landine number (yet said they had and it had been rejected). Each agent / advisor gives different information. Only resolved when threatened to cancel contract and claim outstanding bills from previous providers through Courts. Only positive is that the broadband has been reliable with no outages, but has dropped from 38 to 20 in 12 days.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    3 stars
  • Reliability
    3 stars
Devon Vodafone  
The worst broadband we've ever had. Speed is tempting but what you gonna do with it if you cannot connect to the Internet????? Its like that almost every single day, I have to use my phone mobile data to use it. Its really bad I'm considering cancelling my agreement with them
  • Satisfaction
    2 stars
  • Speed
    3 stars
  • Reliability
    1 star
Coventry Vodafone  
Nightmare arranged broadband with vodafone, did not connect by agreed date, cancelled order, got b/band elsewere then nearly a month later bt turn up to set up my line a new order was created by vodafone without my consent avoid like the plauge
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Wales Vodafone  
Absolutely the worst ISP I've ever been with. Fortunately, I was away studying for half the time I paid for this garbage. However, the several months I had to use this was dreadful.

I play online video games, and so I am not really bothered by slower download speeds. I was supposed to be receiving around 30mb download speeds, but I'd actually be getting around 15mb, which didn't bother me much. The biggest issue was the latency. Whenever there is more than 3 devices connected and browsing the internet, the ping would skyrocket to anything between 200 and 4000. It happened all the time. It is impossible to play multiplayer games without having to boot everyone off the router. The Vodafone app was also bad. Anytime you make changes to someone's connection to the device, the router would shut down for a good minute to process the changes made - very annoying.
Oldham Vodafone  
Recently I purchased Vodafone home broadband, and I strongly discourage people from committing the same mistake for the following reasons
1. Connection keeps breaking intermittently. I could have assumed this happening in first week of connection, but I'm now in second month of contract, yet the line is not stable.
2. Speed which is promised yet to be experienced. Contract commitment says 31 mbps but I'm yet to touch that mark. Forget 31, I'm not exceeding 20 mbps.
3. Engineer visit for any troubleshooting the problem is chargeable.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Langley Vodafone  
Worse broadband connection ever, keeps dropping off every couple of hours, biggest mistake to go for such a awful broadband company
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
London Vodafone  
Very happy with everything that Vodafone are providing in terms of their home broadband. The service, speed, cost, set-up, information they send are all first class. Have recommended the service to my friends as I believe it's great value.
  • Satisfaction
    5 stars
  • Customer Service
    5 stars
  • Speed
    5 stars
  • Reliability
    5 stars
Glasgow Vodafone  
Moved from a cancelled 2 month disaster with BT. How OFCOM permits this shower to trade as a company is beyond me .The back office function is chaotic and the Indian call centre good for nothing. BT uses unacheivable line speeds to sell broadband . Vodafone changeover came and went with no issue .The promised speed is exactly where it should be and something never achieved with BT. Vodafone does not seem to traffic manage or prioritise . This maybe due to the massive capacity of the old C&W business fibre network Vodafone bought in 2012 .
I have very stable bb at the promised speed and my monthly bill has been halved. Yes Vodafone has had its problems but there is a will to improve unlike BT who just want your money.....
  • Satisfaction
    5 stars
  • Customer Service
    4 stars
  • Speed
    5 stars
  • Reliability
    5 stars
Cirencester Vodafone  
Totally Awful, router no range and Parental control useless, you have to block the entire router to stop your kids being online all night. You can't use third party router as there content blocking prevents you accessing normal sites, EG HMRC whatsmyip normal sites! My son can't even download games from Xbox Live!!!!!!!! load load load lost connection. Using VPN is not much better, you'll be sorry you got it. Had it for week sent it back. Who do they think they are Policing the internet!!!! and badly.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Norfolk Vodafone  
A near miss. I can't comment on speed or reliability as I cancelled just before installation. Customer service was appalling. I signed up at an agreed rate but received a letter two days before switching with the wrong charge. I wasted an hour with customer services explaining this and all they could offer was a call back in 3-5 days to tell me if I would get the agreed deal. I wasn't prepared to risk this as it was after connection so would be much more difficult to cancel. I was then told the cancellation team wouldn't take my call! I tried directly and they refused to allow me to cancel. Furious I called my current provider and they have blocked the switch. I honestly feel like they were conning me and the hassle of getting through to speak to someone - who then say they can't deal with the issue gave me no confidence in the company. If you are tempted by their offer make sure you get it in writing before going ahead.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Totnes Vodafone  
Vodaphone Broadband, shambolic, Inept, liars, useless and a waste of time.

Hope that people will read this and take great note, if Vodaphone wish to respond to try and defend their shambolic performance then please feel free.

Having had Vodaphone at my previous home I made the mistake of asking them to provide my broadband service at my new property, what a mistake that has been. Prior to contracting I was assured that I would receive at least 60mbps, on the day of activation my speed was between 9 and 12mbps and has remained so despite being charged for the higher claimed speed that I would receive.

I telephoned on the Friday to report the poor speed, and advisor stated that this was because my new property still ran on copper and not fibre, however, an engineer would complete some external works on the Monday and change me over to fibre, no need to be at home and all would be up and running on Monday evening I was assured. I was also told by the advisor that I would receive a call on the Monday to confirm all was well.

Monday came and went and surprise, surprise, no call and still the same old speed of between 9 and 12mbps. On the Wednesday I contacted Vodaphone and as per normal sat in a queue for the best part of 40 minutes and to chat to yet another advisor who gave a different story. I was told by her that the colleague I spoke to on Friday should never have told me what he did, could I now remove the faceplate of my master socket and plug my line into the test socket for 24 – 48 hours and they would run some tests and give me a call. This I did only to receive no call or update. On Saturday I yet again telephoned Vodaphone only to wait yet another 30 minutes, yet another advisor agreed that there was a problem as they measured the speeds at their end only to find that I was getting the speeds that I told them from the start, Vodaphone agreed to send an engineer out for Friday 23rd November 2018 as I run my own business and being at home is rare. I received a confirmation text for the engineer, so all seemed ok.

Friday 23rd arrived, my appointment was from 1300 to 1800. My wife and I ensured we were indoors for midday so as not to miss the appointment, at around 2pm we received a call from a second line support assistant who did not seem to have a clue what she was on about, after the conversation I again telephoned Vodaphone to report the call and that the caller appeared to be confused about what it was she was meant to be doing. Yet another support assistant took the call only to tell me that an engineer’s appointment had been booked for Monday 26th November 2018, I assured her that she must be confused as I had a text from Vodaphone to confirm the engineer was booked for Friday 2rd hence the reason for taking the time off at a huge expense, she assured me I was wrong so I asked to escalate the case, a lady called Eman took over only to confirm the assistants view that the engineer would be attending Monday, I again pointed out the confirmation text from Vodaphone to say that the engineer would be out today (Friday), Eman then started to change her story and said that the call I had taken from second line support earlier that afternoon was to confirm the engineer would be calling out on Monday, when I called her a liar and instructed her to pull the voice recordings of the calls she became very defensive and again changed her story, she now stated that an engineer had called out to complete some external works but was unable to rectify the fault and that’s why they needed to get an engineer out on Monday. I told Eman she was lying and I now wanted to escalate the case further, she did her best to try and not escalate the case but I am fairly persistent.

I was next passed onto someone who claimed to be from the Directors complaints or support division, I explained the above to him in great detail and stated that I wanted a resolution by the end of the call, he went of the line for 5 – 10 minutes to try and sort things out but the long and short of his answer was that I may have been routed through a wrong exchange and my line was over 2.5kms from an exchange to I would not get the speeds that they had guaranteed me and they could and would not improve on the speed of 9 – 12mbps, staggeringly we run fibre optic cables below the sea to other countries with no issues yet Vodaphone cannot provide a fibre optic line over 2.5kms. I then asked them to send an engineer out on a weekend but he claimed no BT / Openreach engineers work on a weekend in Dover, having spoken to BT Openreach this is incorrect and Vodaphone will not pay the extra for an engineer to come out on the weekend.

When I informed them that Vodaphone was in breach of contract and misrepresentation to gain sales he said he would allow me to leave my contract early, wow what a gent and gesture, as I told you I would be leaving regardless of your gesture as you have failed to provide the service you are contracted to.

Needless to say I have now asked BT to take over my services and when the 44 mobile phone contracts are due for renewal for my business guess who will not be getting them?

I should also add that when asked about compensation I was informed that none would be given as Vodaphone do not pay compensation, well Vodaphone watch out for the Small Claims forms which will be in the post Monday for breach of contract and loss of Retention.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Dover, Kent Vodafone  
I was a bit dubious about moving to Vodafone Broadband as there seemed to be so many bad reviews of their service, but I have to say that the company has exceeded my expectations in every way. The changeover was handled quickly and efficiently, I was kept informed during the process, and the service was activated on schedule. The initial speed was very slow, but when I raised this with Vodafone they organised for an engineer to visit within less than 24 hours. He found a problem with the wiring in the main socket in the house and sorted it out at no charge. My current download speed of 40 Mb/s is even faster than Vodafone's claim of 38 Mb/s. This compares with the 36 Mb/s I was getting on a service rated at 76 Mb/s from my old provider, who definitely didn't do me proud. I'm a happy customer. Well done, Vodafone!
  • Satisfaction
    5 stars
  • Customer Service
    5 stars
  • Speed
    5 stars
  • Reliability
    5 stars
Warwick Vodafone  
Vodafone router simply is bad, connected two lan cables to it from 70 Mbits/s I am now at 16 Mbits/s... simply bs. If I use one lan connection the lan connection is seeing 50 Mbtis/s, wi-fi is at 3-10 Mbits/s
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    3 stars
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
London Vodafone  
I am appalled at the level of disservice provided by Vodafone over the last 14 months.

I have lost countless hours of my life on the phone, trying to resolve issues caused by Vodafone's wrongdoings.

Here's a description of my experience trying to order Vodafone home broadband:

I order broadband and on three separate occasions the Openreach engineer does not turn up at my house to fit the internet. Vodafone blamed Openreach and vice versa on each occasion for the incorrect communication that caused the mistake. Either way I lost three seperate days of annual leave as a result.

Several text messages were also sent to my phone saying that an engineer was due to get sent out. Luckily I phoned Vodafone first, before booking another day off work, who informed me that these messages were incorrect.

It took me close to four months till the internet eventually got fitted. Which was frustrating as I know that if I had went with Virgin, it could have been done within 5 working days.

While all this was happening, I made a number of complaints over the phone and had to explain my story countless times to different people. I was passed from person to person, but nothing ever really got resolved and I felt my complaint was never taken seriously.

I spoke with someone in a more senior position, who said to compensate me for my inconveniences he would give me a free dongle device, so I had internet in the interim. He told me it would cost me no money, but I had to sign up to it and he would credit my account so I would never pay.

I found out this week, that Vodafone have been charging me £32 a month for the last 14 months to use this device and that the whole time I have been using that device in my flat for internet and that the £21 broadband I ordered was never fitted when the engineer came out. He simply fitted the slower and more expensive Mifi device instead - which was not what I ordered.

I complained over the phone about this several days again and I was told that someone would phone me back after looking into my case - I received no call.

I received a text message to my phone saying that an engineer would be visiting my flat to fit the broadband, even though I didn't schedule a time with anyone (I am at work a the time that came through on the text).

In short, as a long-standing Vodafone customer, I find the way I have been treated disgraceful. I have been misled, miss sold to and been caused a lot of unnecessary stress.

I have lost all faith in this company. This letter is purely for documentation purposes.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
London Vodafone  
Worst customer experience ever!!! Decided to move away from virgin do to the big increase in price. Decided for Vodafone as my mobile internet works great with them and price was decent. When I called to become client they were eager to take details and of course they mentioned we will deal with everything. Called a couple of days before installing to say that virgin is not saying anything regarding a cancellation. They say they can’t cancel Virgin and i need to do it myself. I tell them that was not mentioned. They reply we will listen to the recordings and will call you back in two hours. No phone call! Call back and tell them I dont think this is starting well and I want to cancel and not proceed with the installation of broadband. Answer we cant as it is 48 hours before the installer. I tell them I wont let them in. Get transferred to a different department and get told that is fine I should give him my broadband router and that everything will get cancelled as the broadband never got installed. Month later got my first bill!!!!! Called back and after 1 hour they couldn't see in the system that the installer hadn’t installed broadband and for them it was active!!! They were going to cancel and would let me know if they could cancel the invoice!!!! Got a message this morning if I can call them!!! Worst ever avoid at all cost. At the end got an offer from Virgin and sticking with them
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
London Vodafone  
I read lots of negative feedbacks and decided to ignore them and give Vodafone a try. Wish I would of done opposite. One months waiting for the installation and then 6 weeks waiting for Vodafone to fix intermittence broadband connection. No luck. Internet dropping out all the time, talking with theirs technical department on weekly basis and now I understood that they do not know how to fix this problem. They did replaced router ones but after that speed became even slower, 7 to 14mb/s out of promised 35 mb/s. this gives me reason to cancel broadband.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Tamosius Vodafone  
Terrible experience! I was on a call for 45 minutes to set up a home broadband account and at the end they told me that they can't provide this for my flat. First they could have checked from the beginning. Second their website was saying that they do provide broadband to my address!!!!!
  • Customer Service
    2 stars
Canada Water Vodafone  
the most worthless piece of garbage i have ever come across, the connection is terrible, signal strength weaker than a prawn cracker, drops out 24/7, useless customer service departments, they do nothing to try sort out problems. i have to constantly restart the router to get the speed back up on it, only to have to do the exact same thing 5 minutes later. so basically don't even bother with them because they'll just take your money and screw you over. its so bad in fact we are actually taking out a broadband package with Virgin while still having to pay for this crap.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Southampton Vodafone  
My family (5 members) and myself do not have internet for ONE week by the moment!!!!
It was expected to come live on the 21/02/2018.
This did not happen. Called vodafone on 21/02/2018 was promised that internet should come any minute. This did not happen. Chatted online with vodafone on the 22/02, spend 2-3 hours chatting, tested line and router, vodafone concluded that engineer should come and solve the problem with the external line, state that ticket is raised and the problem will be solve within 72 hours. Called vodafone on the 23/02, was told that ticket is not raised for some reason and that now they are rising ticket for sure and that problem will be addressed within 48 hours. Called vodafone on the 24/02-- the representative assured me that engineer will come in 24 hours and that he personally will be calling me to check the status of my problem. This did not happen! Called vodafone on Monday evening 26/02 and asked why engineer did not come contrary to the promisses to come soon -- the answer was that I could not be promised that somebody will come within 24 hours! It is 28/02 -- and still engineer did not call me and did not come. This is disaster -- too many lies, too many excuses, zero efficiency,
and week without the internet -- disaster for me and my family.

Just do not go with vodafone!!!! It is killing me.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
Southampton Vodafone  
Awful awful awful. The internet cuts out for around 2 minutes at a time on a regular basis - approximately 20-25 times per day.

Onerous terms in the contract mean you can easily be locked in if you move house within the UK and then have to renew your contract and pay a huge fee for installation. Finally, onerous terms in the terms and conditions mean moving abroad to an area where Vodafone cannot provide service was not a move that qualified for exemption from the termination. The rate of the termination fee is extortionately high, being almost half of the cost of the monthly internet. They will do anything to extort as much unearned money from you as possible.

Avoid at all all costs.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
London Vodafone  
Took over a month from my go live date to actually be able to get online. Complaints made regarding this were ignored. When I was finally able to contact someone I had to run a script on one of my devices to be able to connect. No refund, or even an apology, was offered for the month of service paid for that I didn't receive.

Now it turns out that that script restricts what I can access online even when I'm not connected via their service - who knows what tracking cap is running too. And the page to change these restrictions - permanently down for maintenance.

If you want to pay for an ISP but not have one. Or like to have strict controls like some 90s workplace applied to your usage, then Vodafoney are your guys. Otherwise, pay a few quid more and go with some a service operated by some at least vaguely competent grown ups.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    4 stars
  • Reliability
    1 star
scotland Vodafone  
AVOID. I'm 7 calls in, I have had my router sent to the wrong address despite two phone calls to get the address corrected on the system, letters, texts and emails with different addresses for the engineer visit and I'm being told that if I'm lucky an engineer will be with me 18 days after I signed up for home broadband (after an hour wait to speak to customer services). I don't even have vodaphone broadband yet and I already wish I had never gone near this company. Avoid.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Woking Vodafone  

Loading...

  • 760 reviews, showing page 1 of 19, skip to page 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9

The reviews published on this page are those of the individual authors who have warrantied that they abide by our review guidelines. Reviews are not the opinion of Broadband.co.uk.

Broadband.co.uk