Three Mobile Broadband Reviews

Sometimes the best way to get a feel for a broadband provider is to read what those who are already customers think of the service they're receiving. Below are all the reviews we've received for Three Mobile.

Recent Customer Ratings for Three

  • Satisfaction
    3 stars
  • Customer Service
    3 stars
  • Speed
    2.7 stars
  • Reliability
    2.7 stars

Based on 757 customer ratings since 2019-06-02 (Show all time ratings)

Visit Three Mobile   Read our Three buyers guide

Ratings are left by users of our speed test as well as by reviewers. Recent star ratings summarise the last 12 months of ratings or the last 100 ratings placed, whichever is largest.

227 Customer Reviews for Three Mobile

  • Showing page 1 of 6, skip to page 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
Reviewer Location Reviewing Date Ratings
I have been a happy three customer for 15 years until now. I took a broadband Internet for home. I ordered a Huawei AI Cube for £25 a month on 21st October 2019. It was unlimited and speeds were averaging download 30mbps and uploads 60mbps. I had no issues. But since Febuaray 2020, download speeds were averaging 7mbps and upload 25mbps. It still was slow but not a big issue using 8 devices which was lagging. But when ever my children were trying to connect their PlayStation, Three was slowing down the bandwidth by throttling it. After doing speed tests it went down to 600kbps which isn't even 1mb download Speed. It wasn't. Effecting Ytube or Netflix. I rang Three (date can't remember) on Feb 2020, they said their doing an update in my area and should go back to normal in couple days. But speeds were already normal when connecting other devices. Now Coronavirus started can't get through phone but I had an online chat with a technical team and they said on 23rd May which was after 4 weeks things should go normal. But the issue is when I connect PlayStation, Three throttles the bandwidth to lose connection. I told three the speeds only went down when ever I connect the PS4. They couldn't help. I have screenshot the chat for my reference. I rang again today but couldn't get through. Chat was referring us to technical who don't want to talk about bandwidth throttling as they ignore this issue. I have no issues using other devices. Three slows down to under 1mbps when trying to play online. PlayStation only needs minimum 12mbps. Todays 28 May 2020 and still the same. We use no other devices when connecting PlayStation. I already raised a complain to Ombudsmen which I have no idea if they will take action or claim back my wasted £25pm 24month contract. What can I do?
Halifax Three Mobile  
I’ve had a mobile with three for many years now and have found their cover both here U.K. and abroad great. What a lot of people who go for home broadband don’t realise is that it’s base reception with be as good or bad as their mobile signal. However, and this is the most important thing with a home broadband Wi-Fi one may need a on outside arial connected to the receiver to boost the signal. I have the Huawei B535 that I use in my motorhome with a roof mounted arial. One the arial is fitted it’s essential to tell the Rueter to use the outside aerial and there’s a video on YouTube that will tell you how to do it,
  • Satisfaction
    5 stars
East Sussex Three Mobile  
I have used three mobile broadband for more than 5 years. The broadband has been fine. My issue is not with that. When trying to cancel my contract, I have had to jump through hoops which are just not acceptable. I have spent hours on the app, live chat, email, phone numbers and 'contact us' forms. All getting me nowhere. It's a roundabout of excuses and 'try other' methods...This is massively unfair and looks setup to try and stop anybody from cancelling which is very unethical. I finally got through to somebody who 'understood' my frustrations yet could still not cancel my contract even though that was the department they worked in?! I had to cancel my direct debit as had no other option, now I receive a unpaid bill and the threat of my information passed onto a debt collection agency! After yet more phone calls, just three this time, I spoke to another lady who has said I will have to be charged double the amount that the letter I have just received says??!! This is a joke and feels like a huge scam and disservice to a loyal customer of years. It's even more unreasonable when I have barely even used the service for the last 3 months. Lastly, I have managed to speak to someone who says they will be able to cancel the service but she has to contact another department and will phone me back within 3 working days...So my case is still not resolved. I have even said I am happy to pay the amount for the one month cancellation but think it massively unfair to have to pay an extra month on top of that (is that even legal?). I will certainly not be using three ever again and will be moving my pay as you go service to a rival company asap.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    2 stars
  • Reliability
    2 stars
Eastbourne Three Mobile  
I have recently started a 24 month mobile contract at £18 per month to use with a Huawei E5573Bs-322 device. I now know what the "Bs" in "E5573Bs" stands for :(
The issues I have found already in the first month include:

1) When loading webpages it will more often than not, freeze half way through loading and require me to refresh the page.This seems to be especially bad when the webpage requires a secure connection using TLS. I also have three mobile internet on my iphone, strangely this has no issue loading such pages. even when the huawei device and my iphone are next to each other, my iphone performs fine but my laptop using the huawei device struggles. In addition, if I get my iphone to use the wifi from the huawei device I observer the same freezing issue with websites. This leads me to believe the device (Huawei) itself is the route cause of the the websites freezing, not necessarily the poor internet speed.

2) My internet speed routinely drops below 1 mbps. Now as I alluded to above I have an iphone that uses a Three mobile SIM aswell, now I can line up my Huawei device , my laptop which uses wifi and my iphone using its own SIM , next to each other on the table and my iphone can register 20gbps download speed and my laptop will register below 1 mbps. Again this points to the Huawei device being the problem.

3) at times my internet connection on both my iphone and Huawei device (which both use separate Three mobile SIM's) will just drop out for an extended period of time. This points to the coverage being crap.

All in all very disappointed with the quality of service here. really unreliable.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Leeds Three Mobile  
Shockingly bad. Its now basically unusable and I have to use my 02 phone to tether to my computer. So annoyed. It cuts off all the time and everytime I try to upload a file it basically renders the whole broadband useless. Customer service (in India) just tell me to move my router - after 45min chat... How many more times can I move my router??? I wish I could give less than 1 start but I can't
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
London Three Mobile  
This 'three 4G Huawei broadband' is the worst broadband I have ever used. It's completely unreliable and useless. There is always this hesitation by the network to open any page on my computer that I end up canceling and clicking it until it goes. This happens to be my worst broadband contract ever. And to imagine that I will be stuck with this rubbish for two years is completely sickening.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Carmarthen Three Mobile  
Absolutely useless, constantly shows as 4g but no connection whatsoever. And attempts to contact anyone is another pointless exercise. Their website cites no problems and brilliant service where I live. But nothing could be further from the truth.
Another company that lies to its customers, takes their money, but really cannot be bothered to actually provide the service they are paid to provide.
I am so tempted to cancel my payment as I should imagine they would definitely contact me then.
Frustrating, unreliable, dishonest in their service claims, avoid at all cost
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Suffolk Three Mobile  
8-10mb for the price of 5G. Last time I take contract with Three.
  • Satisfaction
    3 stars
  • Customer Service
    4 stars
  • Speed
    2 stars
  • Reliability
    4 stars
London Three Mobile  
Network has been playing up in my area for a month now, complained via live chat 10 days ago and I was promised it would be sorted and I would receive a call with next steps. Call never came so I called to cancel my contract. Rather than the usual 30 days the rep disconnected it on the spot. Now I don’t have internet for working or staying connected with anyone. They’ve turned it off in an instant but told me it takes 3 days to turn it back on. They’ve told me to call a number to speak to someone that they know isn’t being manned, and at the same time told me that they won’t get anyone to call me. I know times are difficult at the minute but you really need to get a handle on your ability to provide your service and the way you allow your staff to represent you. I’m now seeking an alternative supplier while I wait for a call that I doubt will ever come.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Hull Three Mobile  
In a "good service" area, yet getting top speeds of 5 Mbps and average daytime speeds of 1-2 Mbps. I suggest getting a fibre connection instead, this is simply far too slow
  • Satisfaction
    2 stars
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    3 stars
North London Three Mobile  
Not happy,and not a leg to stand on as going mobile home internet doesnt have a minimum speed promise, only 3 months into an 18month contract and i cant count amount of times i have taken sim out of Huawei router, reboot run a speed test and in evenings when im home from work between 6pm to 11pm my average download is between 1mbs to 4mbs, so forget netflix or play call of duty online, soooo much buffering and lag its pointless trying. in the 30 days try period when first into this contract i was getting roughly 20mbs download and about the same upload. Like i say now lucky to get 5mbs down and 1mb up. i Want out i dont want offers or money off, this was a really stupid choice thinking this would replace a landline internet service. Reminds me the days of dial up the time it takes to load pages, and buffering on youtube its like ive gone back 15 years! Just need to find out how much this crap gonna cost me to get out of contract?
  • Satisfaction
    2 stars
  • Customer Service
    4 stars
  • Speed
    2 stars
  • Reliability
    1 star
Gravesend Three Mobile  
Been with them for 7 months. Had download speeds of over 100mbps early morning, but typically over 50mbps most of day. Upload speeds excellent but never used. Any queries dealt with through chat very good. Only gripe is with the intro of 5G - it has been rolling out to my location since end of Feb for phones but not shown on coverage map. Broadband is supposed to follow. Youtube after 9:00 pm always "loading" - suspect this may not be Three's fault?
  • Satisfaction
    5 stars
  • Customer Service
    5 stars
  • Speed
    5 stars
  • Reliability
    5 stars
SHEFFIELD Three Mobile  
A few years ago, I was made redundant, I was out of contract with them so called to reduce my cost they put me on a £10 a month payment, I looked in my3 and ended up with a I'll of over £300, they then denied I had contacted them, after a few months after cancelling I thought hold on if they had no record of me cancelling I should of still been on my £45 a Month contract, to late by then. They are complete liars, and there speed is abismal O2 37mb, 3 2 to 3 mb, avoid like the plague, if you want to try their network go with smarty they use 3's terrible network, but at least it's only a 1 month contract, unlimited is only £20 too
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Kent Three Mobile  
To follow up from my previous review, I found that changing my routers settings from Auto 3g+4g, to 3g only, made a huge difference to my usage speed. No longer is the router box scratching its head whether to use the sketchy 4g signal that I have in my area or the strong 3g one thats there. Still need xbox compatibility tho before im truly happy with the service and Im still waiting to hear from them.. (if at all, as rumours suggest theyre huawei boxes just arent powerful enough to deliver) So come on Three.. Prove us wrong, pls!
  • Satisfaction
    2 stars
  • Customer Service
    3 stars
  • Speed
    5 stars
  • Reliability
    5 stars
S.Wales Three Mobile  
Agree with all other reviews, as we have had the exact same experience.

Pulled into a £20 P/M contract for 24 months.

Unbelivable. I've been with three since 2007, I have my phone contract and recently the mobile wifi (with Huawei AI Cube)

Given the current work from home situation for most people, its become more important than streaming netflix etc. During a working day I have to reset the hub multiple times to get an even passable connection.

Phoned them up and told to switch to 3G, which is equally as sh** as their pathetic 4G connection. The amount of disconnects and low speed daily has become intolerable.

As soon as both my contracts are up, they will lose my business forever.

Do yourself a favour and just avoid Three no matter how many offers they throw at you. They are liars.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
North London Three Mobile  
I have strong signal in my area but the problem is the Huawei router is quite unresponsive. When it works its blazing fast, but after just a short time of idle, you need to keep refreshing browser page etc to get the router box to wake up and start moving again. Beware also.. Its not compatible with XBOX and so my son cant get updates for his system or games to run (three said they are working on it)and for this reason Ive had to keep with my old internet providers and am now paying two subscriptions. To sum it up.. Whole family been with three for donkeys years (for telephones) and truth is we really like them. Im sure in time these issues will get sorted, but for now, they are not a feesable home broadband provider.
  • Satisfaction
    2 stars
  • Customer Service
    3 stars
  • Speed
    5 stars
  • Reliability
    1 star
S.Wales Three Mobile  
Overall satisfaction/broadband speed/reliability -10.

There's Broadband "IS NOT FIT FOR PURPOSE"

Therefore, when they take your money, they are COMMITING FRAUD.

They don't care because they know that they cannot be touch.

Considering the amount of complaints, shouldn't Someone be held accountable.

How about the GOVERNMENT WHO GIVE 'THREE' THEIR LICENCE.

Why should customers have to deal the stress of complaining to the Ombusdman. Clearly, these Ombusdman don't work.

I received a TEXT FROM 'THREE' INVITING ME TO COMPLAIN TO THE OMBUSDMAN. ARE 'THREE' WORRIED.

Instead of complaining on these sites - as that doesn't seem to WORRY 'THREE' EITHER, perhaps some Legal minds/anyone that knows/expert in how to start a petition, or something, to have 'THREE's' LICENCE EVOKED.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
London Three Mobile  
I wouldn't wish threes broadband on my worst enemy

The only reason I havent cancelled it yet is because I had to pay £49 upfront. From day 1 I havent been receiving the service I pay for. Everytime I ring them they make some excuse about the service and that it will be better within 24 hours. I've had this since the first day turning it on and am still having it 2 months later. It disconnects several times a day (it says I was connect over 30 devices to it, yet with only 1 device connected most of the time my ps4 runs at less than 5mps, and thats on the rare occasion the internet is actually connecting to the router).

Bare in mind I live in the city centre, a place famous for good internet connection; yet nowhere in the house can I get more than half the way up the 'best connection point's. Even on window sills there is NO connection. Oh and btw being half way up is monumental as a vast majority of the time it is at about 10% up the bar...

If I was paying £10 a month I would still not be getting the service I paid for and I would cancel.

Before this I was with EE who's basic internet was a minimum guaranteed of 6mps (threes is 20mps I believe) and yet I was getting more consistent service with them.

I've regretted joining three since the day I started (I didnt cancel in the 14 day cancellation period because of the promises of it getting better, but it never has).

The customer service (the scripts they are given to read are fine and calming) but they have no idea what they are doing or saying and cant sympathize with you because they are ALL in Asia...

Absolutely disgusted with my experience within 3, I would rather catch coronavirus than have to see out the rest of my contract paying over £30 a month
Derby Three Mobile  
Sadly, I can only agree with many of the comments from others. Streaming crashing when another computer simultaneously in use. Speed both upload and download going to a crawl whilst streaming and pings increasing tenfold. Atrocious lack of technical knowledge by anyone, passing from one sevice agent to another who can only either suggest repositioning the router or resetting the router - both useless suggestions.

After months of phoning, I finally got a no-cost termination of my contract. Changed to Vodafone on their equivalent package and have no problems.

I wrote to the CEO's office to discuss not only the technical issues but the fact that 3 didn't deliver a replacement router on an agreed date (had to take a day off work). 3 wont accept this is a breach of contract. 3 pointed out that normally an early terminaton of contract requires the customer to pay a 40% penalty - what, 3 cant supply a minimum acceptable standard and expects customers to pay for early exit?!!!

Anyway, I have been offered £30 as a 'goodwill' gesture. I refused that and they upped it to £50 in full and final settlement. No thanks, I lost a day's pay and have had months of crap service and crap customer support. I am taking the complaint to the Ombudsmen, not for more money, but to hold these charlatans to account.

If you are trying to get out of a contract, keep on trying. Alos, log an official complaint as this sets the clock ticking for your, if you want, make a claim to the Ombudsman.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Thurrock Three Mobile  
I am so frustrated This service does not provide what is promised the broadband speed is rubbish and so loading now tv, itv hub, Netflix etc Is difficult and almost impossible. I have just spent 45 minutes on the phone trying to get some satisfaction and was passed around and kept waiting until the broadband section was closed. This is the third time I have complained.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
West Yorkshire Three Mobile  
Since November the speeds went down dramatically. I can see Three mast in front of my window and speed im getting ranges from 0.3m/s to 11m/s its a joke...and sometimes it totally stop.
Ping goes up to 462.....common...21st century and 4G does way better than that. My advice avoid avoid avoid....if i could give i would give negative 10 stars!!!
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
doncaster Three Mobile  
no stars really went from vermin thinking this would be mobile anywhere what a mistake rubbish 3 i live in a built up area with loads of masts poor strenght dropping out just poor wish i had not botherd
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
manchester Three Mobile  
A one star rating is actually too good. The service is appalling in every respect: speed, reliability, connection and customer service. After me reporting them to the ombudsman they even had the gal to deny that they deliver a well below par service. I’ll take them to court for breach of contract.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
London Three Mobile  
Utter ****. In zone 2 central London, my closest mast is 100m away, and I cannot even get reliable 3G, let alone 5G, at peak times. Their customer service, the usual call centre drones, just repeat the same script over and over. Without doubt the worst service I have ever received from.any utility ever. DO NOT CHOOSE 3.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
London SE14 Three Mobile  
WORST INTERNET PROVIDER EVER!.Joined Dec 2019, got Huwaie B535 4G Home Broadband, was amazing for first 2 weeks downs of around 25 to 30 Mbps, then it all went wrong, now Im at 1Mbps and sometimes 4 or 5 mbs, most of the time does NOT work.
Ive complained over the phone so many times, cant pay my bills,impossible to stream any tv, cant even watch youtube,if it does load it buffers all the time,and the bits it does play is totally grainy and blurred.
My 02 mobile phone used as a wifi hot spot (tethering) gives 37mbps and all works fine when my tv links to that, once back on 3 nothing works.
I was their biggest hero in Dec 2019, now the biggest hater of 3, should of done more research, i called them tonight to say im cancelling and wont be paying them another penny,ive taken screenshots of speed (with times and dates on) videos of the speedtest etc, all as evidence, i even had to drive to my bank to physically put money in to pay upcoming direct debits, because i could not get online to transfer from one bank to another, total joke.
My mobile phone is faster then 3 home broadband, but my data is only 2gbs so used that up in no time, so if your reading this thinking of joining people, then don't, what i tell you is the 100% truth of my experience, as of March 3rd 2020, there are still massive outages in the UK, in most towns, Manchester, London, Hull, Bristol to name a few, its been like this for weeks,and for some months, impossible to come home from work and sit down and watch netflix,impossible,3 is absolutely the worst isp ive ever know,was amazing in Dec 2019, now its dire, ive given them chance to resolve this issue,ive reset the router 4 times, gone through all the settings with 3, nothings made it better, they have a massive outage and their network is a total joke, please believe me this is a true honest review, i thought maybe its because they are upgrading their network from 4g to 5g, no its not, they are even having to switch servers on and off just to try and give customers some service, i know this because my speedtest keeps showing different variants of 3s names,its is beyond a joke, if you are with 3 and are experiencing this, then cancel your direct debit, stop paying, send notification to their uk head office,and any evidence you have of the speeds service etc (screenshots/videos etc)they cant charge you for a service they are NOT providing basic english law, if they send you an invoice for the remainder of the contract then sue them for all your losses,and stress and grief caused from them NOT providing a reliable acceptable internet service, that what i am doing,its a joke at the end of the day when my mobile phone is much, much faster then their dedicated 4g system
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
HULL Three Mobile  
I can only say the same as others have, 'how I wish I had read more reveiws. The broadband service is diabolical at best, can not connect, slow unusable, then I found if you add a DNS server manually it does change things, it seems the router does not do what it is designed to do, I.E route, so, go online and search for free DNS, pick a couple of DNS ip addresses and go in to the IP address settings in your PC / Laptop/ Phone etc click manual DNS and add some DNS IP addresses, this speeds up the broadband connection on a pc. It worked for me.
The three mobile broadband service is awful though, nothing can fix that.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Runcorn Three Mobile  
Avoid Three Broadbad. Located just yards from Blackbur Rovers my top speed is 0.75 MBPS. 3 is the biggest rip off company i the UK
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    2 stars
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
BB24LX Three Mobile  
Oh, how I wish I had done more research and found this review page before I committed myself t a 24mth contract for Home 4G Broadband with Three. As with the high percentage of other reviews my experience of Three is abysmal. The broad band speed they advertised of 25 Mbps came in between 3-5 Mbps when I checked by my lap top. It’s like going back ten years with internet speed. The customer service as already mentioned by other reviews is terrible, you get sent to a call centre in the far east and get asked the same ridiculous question, which is very frustrating and you just end up going in circles. I eventually got them to admit that there was a problem and they admitted that there was too much demand in the area and that their system can’t cope. They have to their credit given me two months free of charge to compensate, and they admitted that the 5G upgrades they are doing to their system are causing the problems. It was clear to me that they know that there are problems on their system but just selling it to people anyhow. The other thing is that they don’t send you any record of your complaint and nothing is put on paper. I’ve been told that everything should be ok by the 26th march. I now have no internet in my flat, except one that it is so slow its infuriating and I can’t get another internet contract going because I’m locked into this one, it’s an atrocious service. If there are no improvement by then the only action I can take is to cancel by standing order, which in doing so I might face legal action. So, from my experience if anybody is contemplating to with Three, STAY WELL CLEAR OF THEM!!!
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
camberwell london Three Mobile  
Avoid three like the plague.l cancel my contract, they are now trying to Bill me for a service I don't have.customer service is useless
Edinburgh Three Mobile  
I have written probably just one bad review in my life and only because it was really bad, this is the second one.
The first thing is their customer service. I have been using broadband from Relish for 4 years before Three took over. I have never had any problems with Relish. I used to have nearly the full signal.
I live near Holborn and not so long ago my signal dropped to the minimum and my internet basically doesn’t work.
When I made a decision to move here, due to some circumstances Relish was my only option and still is. I was basically dependant on it. Now, it caused me loads of troubles.
When I called the customer service, my call was transferred 4 times and they asked me the same questions. It was a mess. When finally somebody decided to talk to me, they were asking me some random numbers and information. It seemed like they had no idead what are they talking about. At the end I was told that my broadband is not registered and that I can’t be helped. RIDICULOUS!! Despite the fact I was paying my bills and using my broadband before. I gave up really frustrated and tried to call them again later.
This time I wasn’t transferred. Their support guy, who seemed like he knew was he was doing, managed to find my account without issues and started looking into the problem.

Not here comes the second part. I was told that one of the cell towers was removed and there is nothing he can do. Without ANY warning. No emails, messages NOTHING. What a disgrace to their customers!!! I have never experienced anything like that in my life. That’s how they value their customers. I asked to speak with somebody higher and I was told that it is not possible. It wasn’t his fault, so I didn’t want to vent my anger on him. Until now I am still struggling to find a replacement. I have already had some problems with Three before. Now, I am changing my mobile network too. I have heard some bad stuff about them from my friends and I was warned. I think I have learned my lesson. The most people I know have a different one or are changing their network.
I hope that this will help the rest of you who are still deciding to or not to go with this company and I strongly recommend to AVOID it. For some people it may work, but once you start having some problems, you can’t rely on them at all!!! It seems like you are secondary or none to them.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
London, Holborn Three Mobile  
I brought 3 broadband 2 years ago when I lived in a caravan. I've never had a problem with speed. Continued streaming play . Nothing . I can only praise 3. I have a sim only contact also for my phone. . Never a problem. I was with ee before . Who were dreadful. So happy days. Keep up the good work guys .
  • Satisfaction
    5 stars
  • Customer Service
    5 stars
  • Speed
    4 stars
  • Reliability
    5 stars
FELIXSTOWE Three Mobile  
I thought I would give Three broadband a try as our landline broadband contract is nearly due for renewal and we have had several week-long outages due to broken overhead phone lines.

The kit arrived quickly and was easy to install.

However the data speeds were very erratic.
At one point I was seeing 40MB/s+ download and 35MB/s upload speeds with an acceptable 36ms ping. Had the performance kept at this level it would have been brilliant as this outperforms our current FTTC broadband. But the above speeds were very much the exception. Without any change in the router location or obstructions, speeds would drop to less than 3MB/s with pings close to 100ms. Also, the system would not allow my son's XBox to download games or updates, throwing out an error message on every attempt. When I contacted Three technical, the only solution they could come up with was to force the router into 3G mode. At that point data was flowing at a snail's pace and it wasn't even possible to view BBC iPlayer.
I even tried a quality LTE Mimo external antenna as we are some way from the nearest mast. This did improve signal quality, but the speeds were still all over the place.
I didn't want to be stuck in a 2 year contract so decided to pull the plug on the trial within the 14 day cancellation window.
A shame really and perhaps if we were closer to a cell mast, it would have been more reliable. But it wasn't a workable solution for us.
By the way, I think you only get the 14 day cancellation option if you buy on line. Not from a store. So if you are thinking about Three Broadband, my advice would be to take out the contract on line, then you can test and reject it, if it isn't working to an acceptable level.
Customer service was OK throughout the whole experience, but at the end of the day the broadband just wasn't reliable or fast enough.
  • Customer Service
    3 stars
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Skipton Three Mobile  
Three deliberately throttles internet speed and then uses the excuse there is maintenance happening in the area, if that were true all 3 customers would have slow or no network, yet my mobile speed tests at 11.4mbps yet my ai cube broadband speed tests at 1.4mbps with zero devices connected, shameful and I can’t wait for the contracts to end il never use them again their customer service team are arrogant as well when you show them this evidence
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Cleethorpes Three Mobile  
Without doubt this is the worst broadband service I have ever used. I have a 2 year contract for HomeFi with a Huawei B535 Router and after 2 months of suffering dropped connection, slow speeds and unable to connect to internet I gave up and bought a Virgin package again. If you are thinking of taking a HomeFi contract Do Not Do It. You will not be happy with the service. The customer service is appalling, unknowledgeable, unhelpful and could not care less about the customer. I live in a 4G high signal strenth area with 5 bars on the router signal connection. When it works correctly it does so at 15-20 Mbps, the trouble is it only works correctly for minutes at a time then drops the connection, fails to reconnect and then when it does reconnect it runs at 15-20 Kbps, the speed of a tortoise. Restarting the router makes no difference. Netflix spends all its time buffering after the initial connection and is unwatchable so their Go Binge promise for Netflix is a lie. Bottom line is that I have thrown away over £500 on a 2 year contract that is absolutely useless for the purpose. Please learn from my mistake. Do Not Use Three.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Wishaw Three Mobile  
what a waste of money Huawei A1cube cant watch a decent film or football draging speach advertisments still on when films on what the hell is going on
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
walsall Three Mobile  
Broadband speed is very slow and inconsistent.
Customer Service have no I sea how to deal with customers.
Would I recommend Three. HELL NO.
  • Satisfaction
    2 stars
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Sheffield Three Mobile  
Finally cut ties with Sky after many painful expensive years. Loved the idea of broadband w/o a landline. Never used it otherwise. Really impressed for the first 3mths on 3's pay monthly home broadband deal, just to try it out. Easy setup and great fast reliable streaming at the beginning. Rarely dropped a stream for three months. So we decided to take on a 12mth contract. Another precaution because we didn't want to get 'trapped' in any more long life-sucking contracts. Of course customer service pushed real hard for us to go for a 24mth contract instead. But I stood firm and said "No thanks!". So we stuck with the 12mth one. Well since the contract started, streaming speeds have slowed and become very inconsistent. We counted the stream drop during TV programs at least 10x during one day. That was on every device used at that time with our Huawei 4G Router 3 Pro, supposedly able to handle up to 65 devices at once. We sometimes use up to 4 at the same time. That's it. We even moved the router around and saw some improvement but only for a short while. I have a mobile with 3 and it's signal and stream are much more reliable. Why is that?? I don't hold much hope out for any vast improvement in the coming months and 3's customer service has proved to be frustrating and unhelpful. I wish somehow we could get out of it. Highly unlikely I know. But on the bright side at least it's not for 24mths. We definitely will chose someone else when this nightmare ends. I highly do NOT recommend 3 for home broadband to anybody. There are far more reliable ones out there.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    2 stars
  • Reliability
    1 star
River Three Mobile  
I got mobile broadband to save money in comparison to fixed line. Speeds were OK at first, but for the past year I've been getting mostly less than 2Mb and often less than 1Mb, with pages taking ages to load, and that's in the middle of a large city. I often have to use my phone to get online. Tried once or twice to contact Three, but the script is always the same, have you tried this, that...Yes I have, I'm an intelligent person and know how to troubleshoot connection speeds. I've now given up and got fibre broadband, which is not much more than Three are charging me. I'm still in contract but I don't care, I just want out. Think carefully before you go for mobile broadband for your main home connection, other much faster connections are now not much more expensive.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    2 stars
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Brighton Three Mobile  
Rubbish. No warning before they cut you of even throu iv paid there bill and they wanted extra payment. Tried sorting out and they just cut you of
Norwich Three Mobile  
Rubbish service, some days it's 15mbps, some days 20mbps but to many days its 1mbps. Its not good enough and now they are trying to sell me 5g when the 4g hasn't worked consistently. I wonder if they are slowing down the 4g network to encourage people over to the 5g network?
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
London Three Mobile  

Loading...

  • 227 reviews, showing page 1 of 6, skip to page 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6

The reviews published on this page are those of the individual authors who have warrantied that they abide by our review guidelines. Reviews are not the opinion of Broadband.co.uk.

Broadband.co.uk