Plusnet Broadband Reviews

Sometimes the best way to get a feel for a broadband provider is to read what those who are already customers think of the service they're receiving. Below are all the reviews we've received for Plusnet.

Recent Customer Ratings for Plusnet

  • Satisfaction
    3.3 stars
  • Customer Service
    3.5 stars
  • Speed
    2.9 stars
  • Reliability
    3.1 stars

Based on 4960 customer ratings since 2020-04-17 (Show all time ratings)

Visit Plusnet   Read our Plusnet buyers guide

Ratings are left by users of our speed test as well as by reviewers. Recent star ratings summarise the last 12 months of ratings or the last 100 ratings placed, whichever is largest.

3,317 Customer Reviews over 83 pages

  • Reviewer
    Location
    bristol
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      2 stars
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      4 stars
    • Reliability
      3 stars
    Comments
    My broadband has been ok on balance, but not the phone. I moved house and managed to keep the same number (so far so good) but now the line is installed I have no dial tone, only patchy broadband / wifi. Been waiting over a week. No response from customer support. I have "raised a question" on their site, phoned and waited 30 mins several times, and used online chat (which also has a 15-30 minute wait time!). To be fair at the previous address it worked fine for 3 years, but whenever I had to call (e.g. to arrange house move, change billing etc) it was a slow and painful experience. I would not recommend them. Their blurb about honest northern values just gets my heckles up now.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    bristol
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    After two years with this company i have to say its the worst experience from a supplier ive encountered
    Reported twice to Ofcom, speeds on the internet are slow slow slow and the customer service would be zero starts if it was available, you go round and round in circles same old rubbish told blaming everybody except Plusnet
    Avoid Avoid avoid
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Bristol
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Please read below correspondence with plusnet, it should be enough for all of you to stay well clear of them:

    Question #183696057 - Your Feedback< Back
    Your Response
    10:01am, Thursday 18 Oct 2018
    [Ask a Question about another aspect of your Account]

    I’m thinking of leaving

    Could you please tell me how much it will be to leave you, the internet has gone down 3 times in the last hour and a half, you said it had been fixed, it clearly is not, the service is appalling, look at my history from day 1

    Your Response
    12:18pm, Thursday 18 Oct 2018
    and again just now, 4 th time???????????????????
    Your Response
    11:29am, Monday 22 Oct 2018
    its just cut out again, when is someone going to respond?????????????
    Your Response
    10:20am, Wednesday 24 Oct 2018
    still waiting ????????????????????????
    Your Response
    8:21am, Thursday 25 Oct 2018
    Hi, Still no response, i will take it that no early exit fee is applicable if i have no response within the next seven days, i think that is more than fair, i will not bee contacting you again.
    [Our Support Team will respond to your question soon. Please only add further comments when absolutely necessary.]
    [My question has been resolved]
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Bristol
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      2 stars
    • Reliability
      2 stars
    Comments
    I went with this company as the promote their "customer service". The truth was that their customer service is TERRIBLE. Cannot get through by phone (too long to wait), not available on Chat, never answer Tweets and no email option available. They lie. Their customer service phone-handlers know nothing about broadband. All in all, bad and even worse for the fact that I was expecting something better.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    bristol
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      2 stars
    Comments
    What a faff!! Been over a week now waiting for our broadband to come back up!! Plusnet said it would take no more than 4 days! My mobile data is through the roof.. cant watch catch up tele... and the customer helpline is USELESS my husband is a IT consultant and can do a better job than this.... VERY VERY unhappy!!! Get it sorted plus net or we shall find some other service that says what it will do and is honest to their costumers!! We are paying good money and you cant even provide the service.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Bristol
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Comments
    As most have already said here, bloody awful company.
    While internet speed tests often return quite reasonable figures, the reality of my connection has been constant drop outs, slow browsing, failed webpage loads, failed steaming and constant packet loss.
    Essentially the company, now owned by BT, is milking every last drop of its once good reputation.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Bristol
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      2 stars
    • Customer Service
      3 stars
    • Speed
      3 stars
    • Reliability
      2 stars
    Comments
    Moved from talk talk regarding security issues but had trouble from day one with lack of correct billing and plus net failing to take payment but insisting it is not their problem. Speed is okay at best of times but regularly drops out or slows down to a crawl. Not satisfied with their service.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Bristol
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    I have been with Plusnet for a year and a half, because a friend recommended them to me. I am now leaving them and I wish I had never connected my broadband with them.

    The internet service they provided was extremely poor, but worse still, their customer service was appalling. Their chat service was not available and I had to wait for hours to speak to somebody on the phone, who eventually would not be able to solve the problems I had with the broadband service.

    I was very disappointed with their handling of the whole affair.

    Eventually, in desperation, I told them I was going to leave them unless the problems were sorted (it took months to get to this point), but they said they could not respond to customer threats of leaving, that if I wanted my problems sorted, I needed to sign up with them for another year! Bizarre.

    Anyway, not with them any more, and I am extremely happy to have taken the decision. I would not recommend them to anybody!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Bristol
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    I've had broadband from a variety of companies over the years and never had an issue until I joined PlusNet.

    Be very careful signing up with these guys - the customer service really is appalling. Two weeks in and I still have no broadband - they are now sending an engineer that I (probably) have to pay for. They also say that I can't cancel without penalty, even though they haven't been able to sort things out.

    Just avoid. I've never had any issues with either Sky or BT, and I went with PlusNet due to a good offer. Well, this is proof for me that you get what you pay for - this is cheap, but the company us hopeless!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Bristol
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Speed
      4 stars
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    I have been with PlusNet for a long time and, until recently, have been generally satisfied with it. However over the past month or so the connection has been dropping out and leaving me with no service. The last few days have been horrendous and now I have no confidence whatsoever that it will be up when I need it....Ebay for example. I will give it a few more days but reliability is important and right now it is nothing but.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Bristol
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Comments
    Rubbish fibre broadband and customer service just keeps fobbing you off
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Bristol
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Shocking, internet keeps dropping out, plusnet say there is not a problem, there clearly is as it has just dropped out again and i have lost half a days worth of data inputting, i cannot even get a live chat with them to discuss leaving early and going with a decent internet provider.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Bristol
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    I thought talk talk were bad but plus net are diabolica! Despite promissed downloads speeds of 4-10 meg mine were always 0.3 - 1.1 way below the governments promise of 10 meg! We now have Virgin fibre offering 50 meg but guess what, to get out of my talk talk deal will cost £ 94!!!
    Absolute sharks, their slogan should be changed from we'll do you proud to we'll do you over!!!!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Bristol
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      2 stars
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      3 stars
    • Reliability
      3 stars
    Comments
    We had to wait a month to get connected with plusnet, problem after problem! The customer service was terrible and one month after saying that I wanted to raise a complaint and I expected a call back from a manager I am still waiting, I will Deffinately cancel by the end of the month!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Bristol
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      2 stars
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Is it possible that you could be further away from how you project your company on adverts...
    Shocking on every angle! Double charged me for 9 months (endless battle's to get my money back) minimum 30 minutes to speak to customer service, then a web of lies to fix your faults..
    Avoid at all costs
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Bristol
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      2 stars
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      3 stars
    • Reliability
      3 stars
    Comments
    Matching up with a lot of others was happy been with Plusnet since 2016 went to renew contract as offered. Problem this is not an option online just reverts back to current contract special offer is not valid. Try chat to be advised as not new customer need to call. When are these companies going to realise when you have got a customer easier to keep by offering deals better or equal to new customers. Yes another lost another gained but you could have kept both. Sort out the customer service it is appalling.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Bristol
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      2 stars
    • Reliability
      2 stars
    Comments
    When switching over from John Lewis, we were told and even sent a letter that we would be able to keep our @waitrose.com email address. The customer support person did not tick the box to keep email address and therefore, even though we were sent a letter which stated that we would be able to keep our email. As well as this, we have had to contact the support countless times because they failed to change the email on the account from the one which is @waitrose.com after 2 calls. The troubles did not end there as we were overcharged on our first month and it took another 30 minutes on the support line for the issue to be solved.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Bristol
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Got to be the worst internet in the UK reported to ofcom not once but twice cant wait to leave and join a real operator, my advise would be AVOID AVOID
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Bristol
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    Comments
    Plusnet has been the bane of my life from the moment I first had anything to do with them. I was bombarded with text messages and emails until they realised I had requested to cancel my order and they, therefore, owed me money. I haven't heard a peep from them since! It's almost as if they think if they ignore a problem for long enough it will just go away.I have been waiting weeks, if not months now for a refund. Communication and customer service is atrocious...do not touch this company.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Bristol
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    I think PlusNetvare the worst broadband providers I have been with (and I was with BY for almost 18 months). They give it big kicks about being great for customer service, but my experiences have been anything but. Recently they decided to not take our direct debit and then cut our internet. When this was discussed with them no explanation was offered. I bought into the local Yorkshire company marketing, but if I've learnt anything in the 7 months that I have had the misfortune of being a customer of this incompetent organisation it is that Yorkshire is far better at tea than internet.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Bristol
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Well, ive done it, i am going to pay £316 early exit fee and have got a provider that has great internet speeds, no constant drop outs and good levels of customer service, good riddance plusnet, Plusnet NOT doing you proud
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Bristol
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    AVOID PLUSNET, THEY DON'T CARE TWO HOOTS ABOUT YOU.

    I used to get 9 meg with Sky. Swapped to plusnet a year ago and this dropped immediately to 7 meg (at best).
    Recently had a line fault and lost everything. Openreach quickly fixed the problem at the box at the end of the road.
    Since then my max speed has been 4 meg. Plusnet will make no attempt to get me back to 7 meg because it still meets the new ofcom minimum requirement of 3.5 meg.
    Beware of the minimum guaranteed speeds when you sign up because that is what you may end up with for the whole contract period. The speeds splashed all over the adverts are no guarantee that you will get anything like this. The minimum speeds are buried in the small print.

    36 meg fibre broadband !!!!! You might end up with 10 meg from one provider I noticed. These advertised speeds need to be changed to minimum guaranteed speeds.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Bristol
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Terrible internet. Constant dropouts. Very slow speed mostly, often less than 1mbs. Customer Services won't resolve anything or send a technician, blame our own devices that work perfectly fine elsewhere. Can't wait till our year is up will never use them again
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Bristol
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      4 stars
    • Customer Service
      4 stars
    • Speed
      4 stars
    • Reliability
      4 stars
    Comments
    Been with PlusNet and never had any real issues. Any probs had great service from them and were resolved quickly. Am using Windows 10 with unlimited fibre package and is fast and stable. However my main issue I have is using my Email through the Plusnet servier is painfully slow and unstable. Logging into their webmail server is lighting quick, but when trying to populate the in box often impossible with the inevitable `buffer face`, an often times out with `server error`. Have spoken to PlusNet recently on and off without a satisfactory answer. Help!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Bristol
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Worst customer service ever. I have been on hold with them for over 35 minutes as my internet has been down for the last four days and I have not been able to get hold of anyone until now (given up after 30 mins before). Finally get to speak to someone who says they need to transfer me to the technical team and I will be on hold for a further 35 + mins. Ridiculous. Can't believe that they have apparently won awards for customer service. Am phoning new providers now.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Bristol
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Ratings
    • Customer Service
      2 stars
    • Speed
      3 stars
    Comments
    I'm on standard broadband. Plusnet made me wait over a week before I could connect. Then they make you wait longer whilst the 'broadband stabilises'.

    I gave it a few days and the result is that sometime I get 6mbps, sometimes I get 1mbps, sometimes I get nothing at all.

    It became very clear from the start that this is how it's going to be for the length of my one year contract. So I called to cancel within my 14 "cooling off" period. But because I'd had to wait to connect 16 days had passed before I'd started my contract even though this was long before I'd even been connected. First front line customer service guy was great. Very helpful, but he had to pass me to a different team who are trained to be rude and aggressive.

    Despite arguing I've got nowhere. Up and down connection and generally slow. Spotify is reasonably OK. Viewing Web sites is slow, pictures take a while to load. Streaming Amazon prime is slow and often pixelated.

    I regret taking out anything with plusnet and now I've got to spend my evenings fighting this utterly awful company to get my money back.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    bristol
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      3 stars
    • Speed
      2 stars
    • Reliability
      3 stars
    Comments
    generally just about "OK".

    However, impossible to resolve issues - always very long wait for online chat or phone contact and they won't communicate via email
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Bristol
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Internet has gone down 4 times within the last 4 hours, they said previously it had been fixed, obviously not, it cuts out at least once a day and they do not care, there is no customer service, the advert on the TV should beremoved for false advertising "Plusnet doing you proud", REALLY
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Bristol
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Absolutely terrible company. A team of potatoes could run a broadband company better. The router supplied by them leaves us with no wifi at all for hours at a time because it constantly crashes. In fact the only reliable thing about plusnet is that their routers will crash at least once a day. We have phoned and spoken to them countless amounts of time only to be fed the same tired old stuff that means nothing, they are cheap but even at this price the broadband is bad, every time we submit a fault report our broadband suddenly comes back to life and works perfect only to go into the same routine not a day later. The customer service team have absolutely no idea what's going and and assume everyone is thick and can be told "switch it off and on again" we are moving house soon and one thing I am certain of when we move is that plusnet will not be in any way shape or form a possibility for our broadband provider. AVOID AT ALL COSTS.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Bristol
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Comments
    If I could give these clowns 0 stars I would. Landline went down weeks ago and, 10 hours of waiting around for engineers (they can only give 5-hour windows) and more hours on hold than I care to count, the landline still isn't working and now the broadband isn't working either. Can they tell us what the problem is? No. Can they tell us when it will be fixed? No. Can they tell us when to expect the engineer? No.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Bristol
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      2 stars
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      2 stars
    Comments
    Changed over to Plusnet from Virgin (awful service). I sadly believed the TV advert with the jolly northern chap telling us how great it was. My first contract came to an end so I contacted about renewing. I was assured there would be no extra charges applied but guess what ... extra charge applied between contact renewal. I then told them I would check the Broadband speed had improved (upgrade to fibre plus) and was told it might take "some time" before this changed to a faster speed !!
    Im not sure what training programme these people follow but they ALL lie. Pathetic !
    My advice avoid Virgin and Plusnet (not tried BT yet so that will be next).
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Bristol
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    To any potential Plusnet Customer's, if you plan on moving or selling your property anytime soon, please don't bother signing up. I've had the pleasure of paying £242 today for broadband services I can no longer use at a property I no longer own. For a company that claims to #lovesyouback, I do not think in this circumstance any love has been shown. According to the complaint handler Andrew, it's 'brilliant customer service' to charge you for a service you have no physical way of using at an address you no longer own. If you know you'll be moving anytime soon, don't go with these guys, their exit charges are extortionate.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Bristol
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Avoid!
    They refuse to let you cancel your contract. I'm not the only one having trouble canceling.
    I took out a rolling monthly contract on a mobile phone for my son.
    My son lost his phone in September 2018 so in November 2018 after not being able to find it I rang up to cancel it. The guy on the phone said that because the bank account that the direct debit was coming out of didn't match their records I was unable to cancel. I told him that if I have the wrong account how am I able to cancel the direct debit. I then cancelled the direct debit whilst being on the phone to him as I'm not going to pay for something I don't have.
    Yesterday January 2019 I received a letter saying that they are going to cancel my account and I owe them money. I rang up and after 25 minutes of being passed from pillar to post they still won't cancel the account.
    I then emailed them and told the everything that has happened and even included a bank statement showing my account number and the direct debit. I told them I don't mind paying the 1 months notice from November but I'm not paying an extra 4 months on top.
    Guess what?
    They still won't let me cancel.
    After googling I have found several other people that are also being robbed by this company because they won't let them cancel their account.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Bristol
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      2 stars
    • Customer Service
      2 stars
    • Speed
      2 stars
    • Reliability
      2 stars
    Comments
    I understand that we can't get state of the art Broadband in our area but the speeds we have been getting since switching to Plusnet have been awful, always under 1 mbps, as low as 70kbps making working from home almost impossible. We get next to no communication back from then despite 2 phone calls which I was on hold for around an hour, and I have to log reports on their terrible web interface. I made a complaint again on Monday after we had constant dropouts and unusable internet on Sunday and Monday morning but have not heard back since, although the connection has improved over the last day. I would like some kind of money back due to our poor service over the past month but hear nothing back and I expect we will go back to having dropouts in a week or so as they clearly haven't fixed the fault yet, poor customer service, poor connection, avoid!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Bristol
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Warning ⚠️ do not get Plusnet broadband.
    We had Plusnet for approx 9 months, within that time the broadband was very unreliable, the connection would drop constantly. When we rang Plusnet they said that we had not had a drop in our internet connection. When using the internet we were unable to watch a simple YouTube video without the connection dropping. Speeds were variable. The customer service we received was poor. There was no help in trying to solve the problem apart from telling us to change our channel, I believe the fault was with the the router they provided p, it is very poor quality. We now have sky internet, comparing the two we have never had an issue with dropping connection and the speed is consistent. I am fully aware that internet providers are unable to guarantee wireless connection speed, so they said we had to have wired connections to all our devices now this is impossible with and iPhone, iPad or Mac, we were basically told tough luck, without a wired connection there was nothing they could do. I will never take out Plusnet again and I would never refer them to any friends or family ( that I like LOL). Hope this helps people.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Bristol
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Comments
    Poor network
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Brixton
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Their website said we could get 80 MBPS broadband. After we signed up, they said we could only get DSL. But they said it would be 10-19 MBPS. It's actually less than 2 MBPS. They are liars. Don't trust their website, they will say whatever it takes to get your business.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Broadstairs
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Comments
    A fault reported 15 months ago still isn't resolved depsite many visits from engineers and has now resulted in a loss of fibre broadband and phone service - no-one seems capable of resolving the issue which affects our ability to run our business - no one takes ownership - there doesn't seem to be any technical expertise to answer our questions - what there is is a total inability to escalate and take the matter seriously - we have spent hours on our mobiles discussing the matter over and over again with many different operators across Technical Help and Service Provision Departments - 100% the worst service we have ever experienced
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Broadstairs, Kent
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    I left BT to go with PlusNet because it was cheaper, this was bad idea on my part.

    From the start the connection was regularly dropping out. I called PlusNet many time but I was on-hold for so long I decided once the contract expired I'd go back to BT.

    This was a good decision because BT performance is SO much better than PlusNet.

    I did actually get through to PlusNet customer service once and the person told me I needed to contact BT as the problem is with their line, this really annoyed me; why should I contact BT if I'm paying PlusNet?

    all-in-all a poor performance and service all round from PlusNet
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Brockenhurst
    Reviewing
    Plusnet
    Date
    Ratings
    • Speed
      3 stars
    Comments
    Worst, most incompetent dishonest company I have ever dealt with.After 12 days with no service,many broken promises and numerous lies,I cancelled the contract.They then refused to give me my pack number. Absolutely disgraceful

The reviews published on this page are those of the individual authors who have warrantied that they abide by our review guidelines. Reviews are not the opinion of Broadband.co.uk.