Vodafone Home Broadband Reviews

Sometimes the best way to get a feel for a broadband provider is to read what those who are already customers think of the service they're receiving. Below are all the reviews we've received for Vodafone.

Overall Customer Ratings for Vodafone

  • Satisfaction
    2.9 stars
  • Customer Service
    3.1 stars
  • Speed
    2.8 stars
  • Reliability
    2.8 stars

Based on 8081 customer ratings since 2015-10-06 (Show recent ratings)

Visit Vodafone   Read our Vodafone buyers guide

Ratings are left by users of our speed test as well as by reviewers. Recent star ratings summarise the last 12 months of ratings or the last 100 ratings placed, whichever is largest.

760 Customer Reviews for Vodafone

  • Showing page 1 of 19, skip to page 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
Reviewer Location Reviewing Date Ratings
Vodafone broadband doesn’t get best reviews but it might be because people tend to leave a feedback when things go wrong. My experience was quite good and only marginally short from giving 5 stars.
1. Moving provides
Switch form TalkTalk was quite smooth but I had some issues with the activation which resulted in being without the internet for a day. It was handled well by the Vodafone customer service.
2. Customer service
Quite good from my experience. No long waiting times and all issues were resolved promptly.
3. Broadband speed
I am still within 10 days from switching so there are slight speed fluctuations. Initially the sync speed (from provider to the router) was 56 which wasn’t satisfactory considering my previous provider had around 76 almost all the time. I spoke to the Vodafone CS and they apparently fixed some minor problem which increased my sync speed to 66. It does seem like Vodafone tries to limit the speed for some reason. In general 66 is enough for my needs so that won’t persuade it further.
4. Broadband reliability
So far I had no any dropped connections and the line seems to be stable. For those having issues, try to split the network to 2.4GHz and 5GHz and change channels from automatic allocation to 11 for 2.4GHz and 44 for 5GHz network.
5. The App
This is the best Vodafone broadband feature in my opinion. Very versatile and has many options to control your network like scheduling, blocking particular devices, activating guest network etc.

Overall, I am satisfied with Vodafone broadband. Lower download speed and some hiccups during installation were the reasons for 4 stars rating. Price wise it’s a good deal, probably one of the best on the market at the moment. Be prepared to negotiate with CS if you want max speeds.
  • Satisfaction
    4 stars
  • Customer Service
    5 stars
  • Speed
    4 stars
  • Reliability
    4 stars
East Anglia Vodafone  
Dont ! You will regret it !!
14 breakdown issues in 8 months.
Their tele staff are horrendous.
Its going to cost me £160 to terminate my contract , they say, for a service im not recieving.
Ive asked Ofcom to assist with arbitration .
Utter rubbish and i await their demise .
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Manchester Vodafone  
Rubbish. Router randomly reboots every few hours. Cancelled my contract & asked for a line takeover which I was told was done by CS - but CS put through a complete cancellation, meaning I lose my line & Number! Now in a dispute & prob going to need the ombudsman to sort out. AVOID AVOID AVOID
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    2 stars
  • Speed
    2 stars
  • Reliability
    1 star
UK Vodafone  
Avoid like plague! Worst service I have ever seen. The broadband never worked. It actually took more than 10 calls to get it cancelled and I was still charged inspite of being within 14 days
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Gerrards Cross Vodafone  
Have recently switched to Vodaphone from Virgin because of cost. Vodaphone is not as fast as Virgin, but more than fast enough for my needs. The customer service is excellent (not put on hold for 30 mins and staff very helpful). Engineers come when they say and service (after initial teething) has been reliable.
  • Satisfaction
    5 stars
  • Customer Service
    5 stars
  • Speed
    5 stars
  • Reliability
    5 stars
London Vodafone  
I was very disappointed with the speed of Vodafone fibre broadband. I phoned the call centre and was told that the advertised speeds refer to the speed that would be obtained if a device was connected by an ethernet cable to the modem. In this modern age of 'wifi' I assumed that when I took out a high speed internet package, it would provide high speed on wifi - sadly not. Also the new vodafone router has a very limited range about 8 meters. I have completed several forms to receive a discount on what I was paying but is still paying full price. Please stay away from this poor service that is pure hell for 18 months contract.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    2 stars
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Exeter Vodafone  
Absolutely disgusted with Vodafone! We arranged a date and time slot for broadband to be installed, and my husband took the afternoon off work especially. When he called them to find out where they were, they said they’d cancelled the appointment because there was a problem with the cabinet in the street and needed to reschedule the appointment for 5 days later!
We tried to use their social media teams to get earlier resolution, but instead, Stephanie advised us to go with a different provider! Never heard of a provider recommending to go with a different company before!
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Vodafone  
Well I have had this broadband for over a year now and can make several observations from experience.

The modem is not the most powerful and does not give the greatest coverage but it will just about do. It is easy to install and the base settings are adequate for the uninformed though you can delve and set mac address filtering etc if you wish to make it more difficult for hackers etc.

As a previous Origin and BT customer, I can say the guaranteed speed of Vodafone is a vast improvement over the others. I found with both BT and Origin my speed would be great for a month or so but then would slowly drop to ridiculous levels, then after complaining, it would miraculously come back (even though there was no fault, apparently). I blame vectoring.

With Vodafone my speed, whilst not the 55 as advertised minimum is consistent around 52 and I get a 20% discount because it is not 55. Well 52 is much much better than I ever achieved with either Origin or BT so hats off for that. The reason for the slightly slower speed is not a Vodafone issue, the Openreach fibre to the cabinet lines simply cannot deliver a greater speed, yet.

As for customer service, they have a web system that really works, put an issue there and it is quickly picked and responded to. I have to say I have not needed to contact them myself as the system just works and works well and consistently, I have had the line drop a couple of times over the year but that was on both occasions down to Openreach working on the lines and nothing to do with Vodafone (I live in the sticks and an Openreach van on the horizon usually means my line goes down for about 10 mins), but after that all is well and back working again.

All in all, a really good consistent quality service that does what it says on the tin and I highly recommend it.
  • Satisfaction
    5 stars
  • Customer Service
    5 stars
  • Speed
    5 stars
  • Reliability
    5 stars
Grantham Vodafone  
Wanted to give No star, but there was no option. 1 Full year I ran with 2 Mbps In fact as per Guarantee speed I should get 23Mpbs, So Whole year the problem was not fixed and was on Discounted payments.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
READING Vodafone  
Genuinely the most frustrating 18 months of my life. From the day I received the "Superfast 2" package (up to 63mbps) I only got 25-28mbps at best (55mbps "sync speed", 0.1mbps above my guaranteed speed - convenient!). The router they give you is awful, I live in a small home with ~10 devices (mainly smart home stuff), and the router fell over every single day for 10 months straight (on and off again to fix it). Their customer service refused to send a new router, and claimed to have changed settings remotely whenever I contacted them, which did absolutely nothing. After 10 months of moaning, my contract came to an end and I joined BT - Day one, 53mbps, strong connection everywhere and a happy and relieved customer. Vodafone even cut my broadband off completely for the last 3 days of my contract, and no matter who I spoke to it never got resolved. An absolute joke of a company focused purely on profit margins. Phone contract got cancelled too. Don't waste your money.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    2 stars
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
South Wales Vodafone  
Chaotic and disfunctional. As an existing Vodafone mobile customer I accepted an offer of their broadband service on 10 Jan with an installation date of the afternoon of 23 January.
I then received a text from Vodafone changing the time to the morning. I waited all morning and the engineer arrived in the afternoon as he had not been informed of the change in times. He was unable to complete the required work and left, warning me to contact Vodaphone to warn them that the broadband connection had not been made and that they must therefore not switch over my existing land-line number.
I was subsequently given a completion date of 18 February but in the meantime Vodafone assumed control of my landline despite being unable to connect it.
I then noticed that Vodafone had in fact started charging me for their supposed "service' since 10 January.
So to summarise: they have managed to make a complete mess of the actual installation, they have cut my business land-line and have charged me for their complete inadequacy. Oh, and the phone call this morning took 35 mins to connect with a further 55 mins to explain the situation and be kept of hold.
AVOID - ******* useless.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
Faringdon Vodafone  
Company is a total waist of time. I could write a book of total absurdity I have had to endure trying to get a new line installed.
Ordered a new line took 30 minutes then days before it was to go active got a text with no reason telling me it had been canceled.
Called 25 minutes for them to tell me its because they could not transfer the number.
Had to reorder and another 30min of my time again.
Again, days before it was to go active got a text with no reason telling me it had been canceled.
Called 35 minutes for them to tell me they don’t know why and informed I had to reorder.
Again, one day after it was supposed to go active got a text with no reason telling me it had been canceled.
Called and they told me the old service provider canceled it. A service provider I am out of contract with. Told I must reorder again.
I will not waist any more time with this terrible company

Don’t waste your time with this company for broadband at any cost.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Lancaster Vodafone  
Called Vodafone in November, gave 30 days notice to cancel my pay monthly contract as it had expired. They said final bill will be December. But what happened on the 8th of Jan? Another bill was generated, processed and paid. I had not used that sim since November. Vodafone have unlawfully taken money out of my account and customer support from Amit and others have been not helpful in fact they are lieing to me.#

Update: 19/01/2020 still no refund yet. According to Gov UK am i entitled to claim interest of 8% per day for my refund to return.

Update: 19/01/2020 Vodafone Customer Relations emailed me to say a refund has been initiated of £40.94.

Update: 27/01/2020 compensation amount £15 was refunded but i am missing my actual amount payment of £25.94 to be refunded.

Update: 27/01/2020 Vodafone advises me the refund will take 7 more working days.

1) Why do you provide false information to your customers?
2) Why should i have to wait extra time for my refund. If you staff did a job correctly they would refund me 7 working days after Jan 8th.

I think Vodafone need to train their team!
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Northamptonshire Vodafone  
AVOID AT ALL COSTS. I signed up with Vodafone Fibre Broadband believing they have the same standard as their mobile phone network, oh how WRONG I was!!!!! Internet keeps cutting off, not at all reliable when you are using Skype for Business for example.
I was tempted with one of their offers, but I am counting the days until my 18mo contract finishes with them. I will definitely pay slightly higher price for a reliable network. It's such a shame that a great mobile network provider allows this to tarnish their reputation.
Sheffield Vodafone  
Absolutely awful. WiFi cuts out all the time. Can't connect any devices (WiFi printers and Google home etc.) Can't log in to the website help centre as it needs 4 different passwords and codes that aren't on the router anywhere (all of which are referred to as router passwords.) Basically we're paying for the privilege of not being able to use the devices in our home because this broadband is useless.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Cornwall Vodafone  
Supposed to be getting around 35 MB, a year ago we were getting 18mb which was enough for our needs. Now dropped off to between 9 and 10MB. Connection will randomly drop off. We are getting a discount every month due to the slow speed, but just waiting for the contract to end so we can leave! Avoid!!
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    3 stars
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Ellesmere Port Vodafone  
I've got the superfast 2 package and generally get good speeds of around 70+Mbps. This sounds great but Vodafone have traffic shaping in place and I get a lot of buffering issues when streaming. Haven't had issues with the big players like YouTube, Netflix, etc. but others services are impacted greatly especially during (and not limited to) peak hours. As soon as I connect to a VPN, I no longer have the buffering issues so definately Vodafone restricting the traffic. They do offer competitive pricing especially if you're a Vodafone mobile customer too, but not worth the pain of having to deal with buffering ruining a movie which shouldn't be expected with speeds of around 70M. Will definately be moving away when my contact ends.
  • Satisfaction
    2 stars
  • Customer Service
    3 stars
  • Speed
    2 stars
  • Reliability
    3 stars
Wiltshire Vodafone  
Waiting for 2 new business broadband lines to be activated. Told to wait until after midnight but still nothing on either line. Zero ability to get support - spent over 1.5 hrs trying to call - automated Tobi is a piece of work. Vodafone have absolutely no interest in meeting their customers needs
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
West Wales Vodafone  
It was an absolutely abysmal experience from start to finish. And it is still not over because although I cancelled the account in September- which Vodafone accept-I am still being charged £25/month due to a 'system error'. Have lost count of the hours and hours spent trying to sort out problems ranging from dreadful signal strength to account being in wrong name, to tedious Transfer Of Ownership form filling and a 6 month process!! Honestly, I have never felt the need to record reviews before but this has definitely been the worst service experience of my life.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Northern Ireland Vodafone  
Wifi router just doesn't cut the mustard!
  • Satisfaction
    3 stars
  • Customer Service
    3 stars
  • Speed
    4 stars
  • Reliability
    2 stars
Reading Vodafone  
Now a week into Vodafone service after changing from BT. Increased from just around 20Mbs with BT to over 30 with VF. Changeover very smooth - unplugged BT Hub and plugged in VF hub. Simples! Price just about halved including landline rental from both packages.
  • Satisfaction
    5 stars
  • Customer Service
    5 stars
  • Speed
    4 stars
  • Reliability
    5 stars
St Ives, Cambridgeshire Vodafone  
THEY ARE NOT HELPFUL AND DOES NOT PASS ANY COMMUNICATION TO THEIR COLLEAGUES WHICH MEAN YOU HAVE TO REPEAT YOURSELF ALL THE TIME. THE EMPLOYEES ARE NOT TRAINED PROFESSIONALLY, THEY CANCELLED MY BROADBAND CONTRACT WITHOUT INFORMING ME AND WHEN I PHONED THEM IN REGARDS TO IT THEY WERE MAKING SILLY EXCUSES. THEY ARE FRAUD, I WILL RECOMMEND YOU DO NOT BUY ANY BROADBAND SERVICE OR PHONE SERVICE THEY WILL RIP YOU OFFFFFF........ UNRELIABLE ORGANISATION!!!!!!

0 STAR**************
LONDON Vodafone  
Promised a minimum of 35Mbps, never acheived more than 21Mbps.
Complained several times, but wanted me to plug in laptop via ethernet cable and start computer in safe mode, 5 times a day. Sadly, I go to work so this is near on impossible.
Delay tactics to prevent the promised discount if the speed quoted is not acheived.
Dispite other reviews, I found it stable, but slow. 18 month contract that I saw out.
Half hour on phone waiting to speak to somebody in terminations department did not impress me either.
Changed to plusnet, same cost per month and speed is already downloading and above 50Mbps
My advice is avoid Vodafone Broadband
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    2 stars
Newark Vodafone  
Horrible. Do not be tempted by their broadband deals. I did with the mobile phone and broadband together deal and it’s the biggest consumer mistake I’ve ever taken. Horrendous service, drop outs, they’ll disconnect you over £2.75 (even when you’re on direct debit?) and it’ll take 7 days to be reconnected. They’ll blame Openreach a lot. YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED!
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    3 stars
  • Reliability
    2 stars
Glasgow Vodafone  
Dreadful - avoid at all costs. This is the worst broadband provider we have ever had. It continually drops out - we have to turn WiFi off and on again continually. It is impossible to get any support from Vodafone.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
London Vodafone  
I signed up with Vodafone in March 2019, I was advised that I would have a minimum download speed of 38 Mbps, I was only getting between 18 and 21, very slow, I contacted Vodafone in May they advised me that my speed was slow, brilliant of them, so they advised me that they would sort the problem out, they did nothing, on the 2nd January I contacted Vodafone, they came through on my mobile on TECH SEE, they view all the problems and saw the speed check on my laptop, it was 21 Mbps download, I have run this test over a 100 times in the last year and it always comes up between 18 and 21 Mbps. I was advised that they had found a fault in the exchange, and that an engineer from Open Reach would be with me on the 3rd January, no engineer turned up. I contacted Vodafone again, they spent over 4 hours on the phone with me running speed checks, changing settings and again on my mobile by Tech See, they advised me that they would send me another Router, this is the third Router I have had, they advised me they would contact me on the 8th January at 18.00 hours to see if the new Router had helped me, again I got no call from Vodafone, I contacted Vodafone again and advised them the new Router had made no difference to the speed I was getting, they then advised me that their was multi issues on the line and a Open Reach engineer would be coming to my home on the 10th January 2020 between 13.00 Hours and 18.00 hours, now what a surprise again no Engineer turned up, just after 18.00 hours I contacted Vodafone again, they advised me that the Engineer was at my home at 13-14 on the 10th January and got no reply, I was at home all day and I have a CCTV system with 8 CCTV Cameras, so I looked at the recording for that day, no Open Reach Engineer was at my home, not even in the street, so they advised me that an appointment had been made for an Engineer to come to my Home between 8am and 1pm on the 11 th January 2020, I had a phone call from an Open Reach Engineer at 11am on the 11th January, he was phoning me from London to find my address, I am in Scotland 965 miles from London, he said he could not come up to Scotland and help me, so again I phoned Vodafone and complained, they have not addressed any of my complaints since last year. I spoke to another person in Vodafone Technical, they advised me that their was no problems in the line, and advised me to do another speed Check, I refused to do that again, as I have run over 100 speed checks in the last year, and they have all been between 18 and 21 Mbps, 18 of these checks have been done this year, and they have seen the results when they were on my mobile doing the TECH SEE, so they know what speed I am getting, and they keep asking me to do tests, they always come up with the same results. VODAFONE ARE TOTALLY USELESS. WHAT A TERRIBLE COMPANY.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Aberdeenshire Vodafone  
Absolutely rubbish!!
Do not go with them at all! Broadband slow and cuts off plunging takes forever and do not honour their cashback or giftcards offers when purchasing broadband!
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Leicester Vodafone  
Awful awful awful. The internet cuts out for around 2 minutes at a time on a regular basis - approximately 20-25 times per day.

Onerous terms in the contract mean you can easily be locked in if you move house within the UK and then have to renew your contract and pay a huge fee for installation. Finally, onerous terms in the terms and conditions mean moving abroad to an area where Vodafone cannot provide service was not a move that qualified for exemption from the termination. The rate of the termination fee is extortionately high, being almost half of the cost of the monthly internet. They will do anything to extort as much unearned money from you as possible.

Avoid at all all costs.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
London Vodafone  
Promised 25mbps.
Actual 9.5mbps.
Constantly dropping out.
When talking to the engineers, they wanted me to connect the router to a laptop. Incorrect cable supplied so they told me I would have to buy a cable. I refused so they closed the complaint.
Tied in to the worst internet provider I've ever experienced for another 9 months
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Derby Vodafone  
If you’re considering Vodafone as a provider I’m begging you to please re consider. They’re the worst provider I have ever been with. My broadband cuts out every day without fail. And customer service are useless the 7th phone call, promises, setting changers, engineer who didn’t turn up after waiting in all day. And a promise phone calls back in afew days which didn’t happen. and my internet is still absolutely ridiculously poor. And because it over 14days I can’t cancel.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Cheltenham Vodafone  
Since joining Vodafone we have had several on going issues either with changing address, access to the account, internet going down and others.

Customer services are an absolute joke and tell you exactly what you want to hear but nothing ever comes to fruition. I have been outright lied to on several occasions. Offered free upgrades and when I phoned to arrange this told that it wasn’t possible and that I can’t get one. The system is rigged against its customers and they do not care about you at all if issue arise. I will be happy to leave Vodafone as soon as our contract ends.

Wouldn’t recommend to anyone. Worst company we’ve had broadband with.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    3 stars
  • Reliability
    2 stars
Coatbridge Vodafone  
We get an overall good service with Vodafone. The router is fine and they will provide you the PPPoA password if you want to get a better one.

Support has been fine. They have both phone and online chat support.

Speed is expected and in line with what Openreach is available on the line.

Overall a good, cheap and reliable ISP
  • Satisfaction
    4 stars
  • Customer Service
    4 stars
  • Speed
    4 stars
  • Reliability
    4 stars
Romsey Vodafone  
I’m going to bullet point this for ease of reading:-

Moved to Vodafone
New router doesn’t work
Input manual dns server information
Internet works but devices drop constantly on and off the network
Get mobile phone bill which confirms data usage is increased as the network is unstable so my phone keeps reverting to data mode.
Speak to Vodafone who run tests and say they’ll send a new router in 3-5 days
Speak to Vodafone 8 days later - they’re out of router stock at warehouse and will have more in 2 days, please wait 3-5 days
Speak to Vodafone after 8 days - and put complaint in online; reassured of router being ordered now and will be on way.
3 days later someone from Vodafone complaints rings me in regards to my complaint. Router was never ordered by any of the three previous people who fed me lies.
Router was ordered and arrived next day
Router connection still unstable and awaiting phone call back to find out what else they can do.

Wish I’d stayed with talktalk.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    4 stars
  • Reliability
    1 star
Manchester Vodafone  
Business broadband and phone line connected in August, I've had 2 weeks working internet and took 4 months to set up a call divert.
I have just moved house and they have disconnected my service -there mistake again and they have given my business landline number back to sky so I have lost it!!!! They offered me £100 compensation and no disconnection fees, worst customer service I have ever known I can't even describe how bad it's been. The ombudsman is now dealing with them.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Harrogate Vodafone  
Absolutely shocking. Constant hours waiting on the phone, or dealing with low calibre help desk staff. They never call back, or take ownership of an issue. I've never had a provider so unreliable. Moving away at last
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    3 stars
  • Reliability
    1 star
London Vodafone  
Call centre takes a minimum of 30 minutes to get through to. Vodafone decided to hike monthly charges mid contract which was unethical. Drop on line service was fairly common and the router not as good as previous BT one. A poor overall broadband and phone service supported by an even worse customer service experience. Have now chosen to leave because of this.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    2 stars
  • Reliability
    2 stars
Hastings Vodafone  
Having a score of 999 in Expedia and getting service denied due to credit score. Customer service a bit useless
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
London Vodafone  
At the begining it was TERRIBLE!
I'm using it about a year and I can say it is ok now.
The up/down speed is good, low latency (gaming is ok), absolutely no problem now.

First thing to do is to drop out the Vodafone router because it is just simply a junk. I had to restart it every day sometimes twice a day or more because the WIFI connection was rubbish, the forums are full of complaints but looks like no one cares at voda.

You have to ask the customer service to give out the routers password and buy/use your own router (about £20 on eb@y a Homehub5 with openwrt is perfect)


With Vodafone broadband you must use a 3rd party router because their device is @#@#!&@ ..very low quality.
  • Satisfaction
    4 stars
  • Customer Service
    5 stars
  • Speed
    4 stars
  • Reliability
    4 stars
London Vodafone  
Don’t do it. There’s a reason why they are cheap. No issues with broadband in 5 years since I have owned this property. And now....problems daily. My broadband drops out minimum 10 times per day. 2 BT engineers later who have said nothing wrong with the line, and a new Vodafone router and the problem persists. The people on their customer service line are quite friendly and relatively helpful but the honest truth is that they haven’t fixed my problem despite in excess of 8 hours on the end of the phone to them. Go somewhere with a history of providing good broadband service.....Vodafone is not it
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    3 stars
  • Speed
    3 stars
  • Reliability
    1 star
Hertford Vodafone  
Avoid at any cost. I switched from BT in August. I've been previously with Sky. last 3 years there were no issues with speed or connectivity. ever since I Switched to Vodafone, there is no reliable connection nor the speed promised. There are a few people working in the company who don't know anything about how to fix a problem. It's 4.5 months and still no resolution. I reached out for cancellation and they want me to pay early termination fees. This is ridiculous. they promised 24 hours and 48 hours for a resolution and the guys do not leave any note on the account. Next time repeat all the story again and go in circles.
it's such a pathetic and horrible experience I ever had. It's a shame for Vodafone to be operating like this and treating it's customers so badly. UNBELIEVABLE they still have licence to give broadband service. It's a shame.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
London Vodafone  

Loading...

  • 760 reviews, showing page 1 of 19, skip to page 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9

The reviews published on this page are those of the individual authors who have warrantied that they abide by our review guidelines. Reviews are not the opinion of Broadband.co.uk.

Broadband.co.uk