BT Broadband Reviews

Sometimes the best way to get a feel for a broadband provider is to read what those who are already customers think of the service they're receiving. Below are all the reviews we've received for BT.

Recent Customer Ratings for BT

  • Satisfaction
    3.2 stars
  • Customer Service
    3.2 stars
  • Speed
    3 stars
  • Reliability
    3.1 stars

Based on 3041 customer ratings since 2021-07-06 (Show all time ratings)

Visit BT   Read our BT buyers guide

Ratings are left by users of our speed test as well as by reviewers. Recent star ratings summarise the last 12 months of ratings or the last 100 ratings placed, whichever is largest.

3,292 Customer Reviews over 83 pages

  • Reviewer
    Location
    Wellingborough
    Reviewing
    BT
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      2 stars
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Decided to join BT Infinity in May 2014 as it apparently was the best, fastest broadband on the market.
    Since May, we've probably made over 20 calls a MONTH to complain about our terrible service. Calls will usually last around 1hr - 3hrs, this is fine if you don't have dinner to cook, places to be and lives to live but sadly, we do. The customer service over the phone is patronizing and usually rude, we get ran through the same things about connecting wires etc, but its no help. They say they note calls but when you call back they tell you you've never called them, even though you spend hours on the phone with them a few weeks prior. We have opened up so many cases now we can't even keep track, none of the cases have been solved. The internet will drop out randomly, sometimes it will talk over 2 hours to turn back on. When the internet goes out, you get steps to follow in your browser, after about 6 times its mind numbingly annoying to go through the process of checking wires, pressing the refresh button and unplugging and plugging things back in even though my router is never touched, only ever cleaned around. On top of that, if you accidently knock over the router - or even just nudge it gently - sometimes it will totally freak out and refuse to connect to the internet.
    Recently, the internet drops every hour or so then connects again which is incredibly annoying. We have had a new router sent out and it made no difference.

    We called them today and they did some 'tests' on our landline and wireless, apparently their maybe a fault in OUR wires, they are charging and WHOPPING £129.99 to check these wires in our homes, which we are 100% sure they're is nothing wrong with them.

    We were previously with TalkTalk, we hope to go back to them but sadly we have to wait for our contract to end before we can do so as they said they would charge a large fee to get out of the contract and we certainly don't want to give them any more money. Avoid BT Internet at all costs.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Takeley, Bishops Stortford
    Reviewing
    BT
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    complained to BT stating slow broadband speed. They sent an engineer who decided best way to improve speed was to disconnect bedroom phone line. He did this and left telling me he had also contacted the office and they would boost the power. I am now without bedroom phone,£125 lighter for his services and still rubbish download speed and dodgy hub that you have to turn on and off twice before the blue lights come on.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Leeds
    Reviewing
    BT
    Date
    Comments
    Waited for 2 months with no internet, spoke to the clueless and useless customer service team about 100 times to no avail. Eventually cancelled and they refused to refund me. Complete waste of my time and a huge loss of earnings for me, as I'm a writer based at home. Wouldn't recommend to my worst enemy; a worse service would not be possible.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    worksop
    Reviewing
    BT
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      5 stars
    Comments
    customer service is just so bad it is unreal. Broardband reliability is good its always on just crap speeds are not as they say the poor customer service team keep telling me you have good speeds. All is working fine i don't think so 5 mbps on wifi and 22mbps on cable with bt infinity 1.
    cant wait to leave very poor
  • Reviewer
    Location
    chorley
    Reviewing
    BT
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    Comments
    here goes,24 july moved to new address.No phone line till 20 August,No broadband till 1st september.BT wanted a bill for £107 ! still trying to work out why.Broadband speed less than 1 meg,(this is on infinity 1) to this day still not right.Over 30 phone calls to india i might as well phone saturn have more chance of getting anything done.Call centres a complete waste of time,they do not talk to each other,i have to relive the nightmare over and over everytime i ring.Groundhog day!.I have a solution to the problem ,i think i will take a 3year telecoms course,and at the end of it try and fix my own broadband.please please please do not get your broadband off BT you WILL live to regret it.Bring back dial -up its quicker than BT.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    London
    Reviewing
    BT
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    I went around the houses to try and arrange broadband with BT as they kept saying my house didn't exist - despite providing them with the name and mobile number of the person that did the survey and the survey reference number. Finally got a date for installation. The engineer turned up after the allocated time (8am-1pm) and said he couldn't do it. Spoke to 8 different people in less than 24 hours - each one telling me something different. Still no broadband.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Essex
    Reviewing
    BT
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Customer service is non-existant would avoid at all costs. Reported a fault with broadband barely working 7 weeks ago and despite numerous complaints we have not heard from anyone except the odd phone call from India. Could barely understand what they were saying and still not fixed. Have tried to cancel contract and no response from that department either. Entire company a joke. Will be leaving and never using again.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    hampshire
    Reviewing
    BT
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      2 stars
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      3 stars
    • Reliability
      3 stars
    Comments
    bt ask us to change to infinity we agreed had always had evening and weekend calls for years and asked for it with the new package. we were sold the new package with just weekend calls and all our evening calls for 18 months were being charged because we are elderly and bt take the money from our bank we didn't notice for all that time we were overcharged by £300 over an 18 month period and bt are not interested in there mistake just waiting till may when I can end my contract after many years with bt avoid this company
  • Reviewer
    Location
    London
    Reviewing
    BT
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    We can't even rate Broadband speed and reliability sections because we didn't even get a connection sorted!
    Simply put, we had the worst customer service experience in our life... We were recommended BT Smart Hub by EE staff and we cancelled our precious EE broadband contract and bought BT Smart Hub. It was supposed to be available from 3 weeks ago but then it never happened because of some issues BT had. We made total of 12 phonecalls to check the progress, and each call took 30-1hr. Worst thing is that none of the staff members had clear answer, nor kept a promise to call us back. So after 1 months of no internet period, we decided to cencel the contract.

    It seems that their rapid growth in their business is not in parallel with the improvement of training programme for staffs... we were very disappointed and with we didn't stop using our previous router.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Hertford
    Reviewing
    BT
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Broadband very slow to nothing weekends and evenings. Help line in India also very little help as they seem to read from check list which has nothing to do with this issue.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Chester
    Reviewing
    BT
    Date
    Comments
    SHOCKING. We have been with BT for 3 months and It has been the worst move we have ever made. I strongly recommend if you are thinking of changing to BT . Please Don't waste your money or Time. The whole package has been a joke. Apparently the problem is not BTs fault it is "my wait for It Microwave and mobile phones " RUBBISH. Do they think we are stupid. We had been with Orange for 10yrs and never had a problem. I have cancelled my Direct Debit as they just keep taking money out. It's only since cancelling the Direct Debit that they now want to try and solve the problem. I have told them they can take me to court as they will not be helping themselves to my money anymore. Customer Service have been useless.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Glastonbury
    Reviewing
    BT
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      3 stars
    • Reliability
      3 stars
    Comments
    Trying to switch CON. Once you have contacted your new provider, details are sent from that new provider to BT, but BT send you letters, texts and emails to say you have not cancelled all services and you will continue to be charged by BT for the services. Yet you know you have ordered all new services. So you call BT, they then try to sale you a new deal. You also are supposedly unable to cancel the services yourself over the phone, and they tell you your new provider is the only one that can do that. And so on in a loop of never knowing why BT are not getting the full cancellation from the new provider.
    Dishonest conduct, using the prospect of charges to make you call, then to talk you into continuing to buy their services, and you were never actually able to make a diference from the call anyway.
    Shame on you BT, trying to steal money whilst hiding behind your contracts of small print somewhere.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    UK kent
    Reviewing
    BT
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    My experience over a number of years has been in short a very very very bad one with BT. Lies, poor service and that's putting it nicely, slow speeds, faults that take months to fix while being fed lie after lie by people who are not qualified to be in a position to provide tech advice or support. BT senior management are a joke and in my opinion a waste of our money. This isn't a problem that affects few it is massive and has been going on for years. BT don't bother with them they are your worst nightmare, don't lets get going on BT India support, why not just take my money BT and kick me in the balls cos that's what your doing to 10000s.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    cheshire
    Reviewing
    BT
    Date
    Comments
    I had been with SKY for over 14 years few small problems but always resolved quickly.

    BT I am shocked at the very poor service I have had
    No internet for best part of 5 weeks cut off while BT connected me
    and 3 engineers appointments the
    forth one did not show up!
    then its been no quicker than Sky they said it would speed up I did call BT to say that it was no quicker than my old Sky but I could not understand the man at the Indian call centre .! And im sure he did not understand me! I did ask for a call back from a UK call centre but never got a call back.
    "this has happened 3 times now"
    we use our BT phone 3or4 a day
    my first bill was £90 and my second one was £90 each month when I called them up and complained
    all I got was "well you have used you phone"
    I was told my bill would be same as my sky tv phone internet package inc all call £45 each month its been twice that
    the tv package is poor my repeat player keeps cutting out you need a masters degree in nuclear science to use the remote
    totally disappointed shocking BT
    you should be ashamed
    if your with another provider STAY PUT !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Bristol
    Reviewing
    BT
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      2 stars
    • Customer Service
      2 stars
    • Speed
      4 stars
    • Reliability
      4 stars
    Comments
    I took out a new fibre contract in February 2018. The cost was £29.99 a month for 18 months. In June 2018, I received a letter informing me that my monthly payments would be increasing by £2.50 a month in Sptember 2028. This would increase my contract payment to £32.49 a month. The letter also included a weblink to a personalised offer. Following the weblink took me to an 'offer' that would allow me to keep my monthly payments at £29.99 a month, as long as I committed to a new 18 month contract. What a total scam BT. Essentially, they sign a new customer up to a new contract at an agreed price. Four months later, they send the new customer a letter attempting to pressure them into a new 18 month contract, or to have to pay more for their existing contract. I called BT customer services and politely explained that I was unhappy with their letter. I questioned why they were increasing my payments from £29.99 to £32.49, yet would be happy to keep them at £29.99 if I would sign a new 18 month contract with them. I explained that as a new customer, this felt like extortion. There was nothing they would do to help me, so I have no excercised my right to leave my existing contract due to a change of terms. I've now gone to Sky and got the same fibre deal for £25 a month. A saving of £7.50 a month once BT forced price change comes into effect. Thanks for nothing BT.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Bristol
    Reviewing
    BT
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      2 stars
    • Customer Service
      2 stars
    • Speed
      4 stars
    • Reliability
      4 stars
    Comments
    I took out a new fibre contract in February 2018. The cost was £29.99 a month for 18 months. In June 2018, I received a letter informing me that my monthly payments would be increasing by £2.50 a month in Sptember 2028. This would increase my contract payment to £32.49 a month. The letter also included a weblink to a personalised offer. Following the weblink took me to an 'offer' that would allow me to keep my monthly payments at £29.99 a month, as long as I committed to a new 18 month contract. What a total scam BT. Essentially, they sign a new customer up to a new contract at an agreed price. Four months later, they send the new customer a letter attempting to pressure them into a new 18 month contract, or to have to pay more for their existing contract. I called BT customer services and politely explained that I was unhappy with their letter. I questioned why they were increasing my payments from £29.99 to £32.49, yet would be happy to keep them at £29.99 if I would sign a new 18 month contract with them. I explained that as a new customer, this felt like extortion. There was nothing they would do to help me, so I have no excercised my right to leave my existing contract due to a change of terms. I've now gone to Sky and got the same fibre deal for £25 a month. A saving of £7.50 a month once BT forced price change comes into effect. Thanks for nothing BT.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    London
    Reviewing
    BT
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Such a terrible provider, download speed always fall short of the stated speed (e.g the stated speed was 11-13mb, and I am constantly receiving speed less than 5mb) and the pings are always spiking (varies from 30 to 500). The worst is that the slow wifi plan is even more expensive than some of the optical fibre plan provided by other competitors, I had no other choices as there is no optical fibre in my area. If you have other option BT should be avoided at all cost, extremely terrible.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    isle of Islay
    Reviewing
    BT
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      4 stars
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Once again BT can't live up to their advertising they can't even give me half a meg so how are they going to deliver 20meg they should not be allowed to advertise what they cant deliver to all
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Reading
    Reviewing
    BT
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      3 stars
    Comments
    Went for a deal with free Fitbit and ‘Great Wi-Fi’ in every room. 3 months on no Fitbit with no help from customer service after several calls and emails. Multiple rooms without any Wi-Fi even though they are 10 meters away from the main Hub.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    London
    Reviewing
    BT
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      5 stars
    • Customer Service
      5 stars
    • Speed
      5 stars
    • Reliability
      5 stars
    Comments
    The smoothest setup I've ever had, 4x faster than my old broadband and 1/2 the cost (no exaggeration).

    I've gotten the exact speeds advertised, if not more.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    West Lothian
    Reviewing
    BT
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Upon advising BT I was moving to another provider they cancelled my services and line. This was despite me specifically advising I would be making a working line transfer/takeover.

    In my opinion the agent's actions were intentional and malicious. As it prevented an order being placed by another company - resulting in a two week gap without phone or broadband.

    Intentional or not, the 'mistake' as acknowledged by BT could have reckless consequences. We have two children and being contactable - and able to make calls is very important.

    I strongly recommend avoiding BT.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Ayr
    Reviewing
    BT
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Worse then dreadful
    Some 40 years of good BT digital service gone in a puff of supposedly high speed broadband . But haven’t a clue on performance and service . My broadband has not worked properly since I took it up 4 months ago . They tell me it’s my iMac that’s faulty so I arrange to take in to Apple Then I think it’s my iPad that’s gone wrong so I buy new iPad . There nothing wrong with Apple it’s bt How I would like to cancel my contract .
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Tipton
    Reviewing
    BT
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Bt told me and sent me my speed would be no less than 42 mb download speed its only 13.4 whats going on phone customer service said you are on wireless my wife is the same she is on cable he is having a joke. BT sort it or i am off.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Featherstone
    Reviewing
    BT
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    Comments
    ever since we had broad band it's been ridiculous kept going of or would not work bt said upgrade so we did now it's a joke to get through to customer services you just get put through to somebody who can't even understand English they always say there's no manager we have had this for nearly 12 months now they promised to ring a few days later to see if things were any better but never have surely wiyh technology they should know there just fobbing people off all the time I am now looking to speak to somebody to speak to to cancel and a refund they are charging me for something I don't even get and I know quite a few people it's happened to
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Donaghcloney Craigavon Co Armagh NI
    Reviewing
    BT
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      4 stars
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      4 stars
    Comments
    I live in the Lagan Valley (the largest populated area in Northern Ireland)and my Broadband Speed varies between 0.310mb and 0.120mb, BT's charter stipulates that all households would have a mimnimum speed of 0.512mb by 2009. I am registered Disabled and use my computer for shopping etc. My computer is only one year old running Vista. BT are absolute rubbish at getting anything done to speed my broadband up. They are helpful on the phone but useless on the ground.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    East Kent
    Reviewing
    BT
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      2 stars
    • Customer Service
      2 stars
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Many speed dips down to a few MB/s download. Use the BT app to check and miraculously they find it's fast.
    Switching to another supplier, BT told me "they will be just as bad as we supply the infrastructure".
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Watford
    Reviewing
    BT
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      2 stars
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    I thought paying top whack prices would equal top whack service,reliability etc - it doesn't - looking at the reviews you are just as likely to experience slow speed patronising unapologetic customer service providers as you are paying half the price of BT - I am swopping to a cheaper provider for what I imagine will be the same poor experience but at least I won't be paying 50 quid a month for it
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Bathgate
    Reviewing
    BT
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Full fibre cable installed in our bones building as promised on 6 December 2021 but not possible to switch on.
    Issue outside our building.
    6 weeks without Broadband. Very limited information - 3 brief texts - in spite of repeated attempts to contact.
    1 call centre operative very pleasant and professional but unable to help.
    We have closed the charity office as we are unable to operate without broadband. The 514 members of our social inclusion charity depend on us for prevention of isolation and depression and help with interaction with each other.

    Latest date for review by BT has been given ias 11January at which time we have threatened, if we do not have a working service, to cancel our contract with the worst broadband installer ever?
    Let’s see what tomorrow brings.

    BT - Blooming Terrible.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Finchley
    Reviewing
    BT
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    I'm actually in the same boat as the others customers with their reviews!!! This is a major mistake I made getting BT ... TV, Phone, Broadband... I got it all. I'm still waiting to get my Phone and broadband to get fixed. It's been a week! I had an engineer calling me asking me how long I have been with out broadband... He then tells my wife that someone had changed my phone connection into someone else's in those green boxes you see on the road. Ok, so I thought yeah, that's fixed. Got home nothing!!!! Checked online ... It tells me that it's fixed!!!! Sky overpriced, but the service is there!!!shame on this British company that calls it self British telecom !!!! Fix up!!!!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    WEST WICKHAM
    Reviewing
    BT
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Engineer didn't show up for the activation. They sent me his number in the morning to contact him - he didn't reply to calls nor txt. Supposed to come between 8-1. Then was contacted by the company that arranges the engineer's visits to say that he will come round. - waited til 6pm - nothing. No response to txt nor calls. Then BT called in the evening saying the need to rearrange the appointment. Not so much an issue if you don't work but I have to take another day off work and being self employed it's loss of earnings.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    London
    Reviewing
    BT
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    BT boardband unstable and bad customer service. They expect their customers work around their BT engineers schedule not customers. BT seems to think their customers can take time off work for their engineers. I don't understand that why BT engineers are not at services at weekend or evening. Their fault team is a joke, no customer services at all. Telling me there was no fault when I have no wifi for a few days, then told me not to talk over him when he was the one kept interrupting me talking. Shocking bad services at their fault team. BT management needs to do better to provide some basic infrastructure to the UK public.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Woodbridge
    Reviewing
    BT
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    BT needs to be either investigated by PANORAMA or DISPATCHES on a monthly basis, I have forwarded all our complaint to watchdog (BBC)... promised a package and start date, which once we moved turned out to be a joke, spent an hour on the phone with a woman who found English hard who promised to ring back and who of course did not, further calls and the date got even later leaving school children who need the internet due to illness at home with no internet and our business at risk DUE NOT USE BT
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Southport
    Reviewing
    BT
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    We have had nothing but trouble BT Broadband and Phone. We have it in our holiday home and every time we come there is a fault. In July when we came we had been disconnected for no other reason than to put a new line for the van next door. Over three weeks it took them to put the line back on, by which time we had to leave. We came back this week and there is still a fault, we are having to use the hotspot. Every time we phone it takes a week for them to respond. We had a bad response from customer complaints it took over a month on the phone before we could get any compensation for loss of use. Can't wait till Christmas for the contract to run out and try some other company. If we could score zero stars thats what they would get from us.
    Harry Banks Southport
  • Reviewer
    Location
    UK
    Reviewing
    BT
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      3 stars
    Comments
    I'm a new customer to BT having suffered low speeds and endless drop outs with Sky for a year. I wouldn't have believed it but BT's speed is worse and their customer service is shocking. I've been trying to resolve an issue with my logon for 11 days but despite saying they will respond within 24 hours I have not received a response. I've tried to live chat with them but the slow broadband speed is hampering those attempts. The only good thing I can say is that my broadband doesn't drop out as much as it did with Sky.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    London
    Reviewing
    BT
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Broadband speed: rarely reaches speed exceeding 5mbps.
    Customer service: no answer. called 2 times and after 15 minutes I decided to hang up.
    Broadband reliability: Not only the speed does not reach the figures promised, it is not even stable.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    South Bucks
    Reviewing
    BT
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      2 stars
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      2 stars
    Comments
    On the 76MB 'Pro' package. Connectivity consistently drops throughout the day, and speeds when connectivity is available is comedically short of the 76Mb headline speed. On a good day wifi speeds are around 2mb and hard wired speeds closer to 6mb. Utter joke. Unfortunately Virgin Media isn't available, so only alternative option is to stick with whichever ISP chooses to front the BT 76Mb service claim.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Bradford
    Reviewing
    BT
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      3 stars
    • Reliability
      3 stars
    Comments
    My issue was overcharging, I agreed a price for a 12 month contract but was overcharged and the refund was agreed but I never received the refund. BT signed me up to another contract charged me £80 in equipment fees and wasn’t willing to reimburse me. Very bad experience.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Birmingham
    Reviewing
    BT
    Date
    Ratings
    • Customer Service
      3 stars
    Comments
    The broad band is terrible it is also very overpriced I was paying over 50 a month for bt infinity yet it had some really slow speeds
  • Reviewer
    Location
    UK
    Reviewing
    BT
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    I would give BT 0 stars if possible. They have quite possibly the worst customer service team possible. After refusing to cancel my account they still continued to charge me up to 15 pounds per month for an account I did not want. I am unsure of this is borderline theft however I am appalled at the provided services: an email I cannot access, overly excessive monthly charges for a limited email account, no accessible customer services team able to cancel a simple email account.

    DO NOT SIGN UP
  • Reviewer
    Location
    York
    Reviewing
    BT
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      4 stars
    • Reliability
      3 stars
    Comments
    Very disappointed. Raised our price after a yer from 33 to 54 quid, this is ABSOLUTELY ridiculous. By reading more and more reviews I see that that seems to be the problem with everyone all the time. They value drawing in customers and screwing them over and you better be sure as hell that I am NOT coming back to them ever again. You can catch me at TalkTalk getting higher speed, reliability AND lower prices. We're paying for what exactly with BT? Most of the times I'd have my connection drop, their customer service is NO WHERE TO BE FOUND and they screw you over without even notification, an email maybe like HEY dudes, we're gonna raise your internet price with 21 quid now? Naaaah... who gives a crap about the customers themselves right?

The reviews published on this page are those of the individual authors who have warrantied that they abide by our review guidelines. Reviews are not the opinion of Broadband.co.uk.